We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kartville

Kartville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a good place with mini golf go carts dune buggies bumper boats and batting cages. The mini golf is a little old and small. But mainly the prices are very reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Closed for a private party”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

It would be nice if you would put on your website if the park is closed for a private event. My family and I traveled over an hour to ride go karts. I checked the site that morning and there was nothing on there about being closed for a private event. We were very disappointed when we showed up and couldn't ride the karts.

Helpful?
6 Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
776 reviews
446 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Childhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Memories! This place is a staple in Peoria's history. Perhaps I am bias due to growing up going here but the place is just cool

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pnkgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Closed" due to cool and cloudy conditions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

As we arrived at Kartville, the sign was turned to "closed". We had planned a small birthday gathering for my son's 14th birthday and didn't have enough people for a discounted group, so I didn't call ahead as we were only 5 for go carts and mini golfing. A gentleman met me at the gate and explained that the temperature was too low for staff to be there (48 degrees) and asked if we could come back another day. I told him I didn't think we could as the friends we had gathered lived a ways out and getting the boys together again would be difficult. He generously took us back to the go carts, prepared them for our riders and let the kids loose on the track. Once they were done he offered the other activities to us, which we decided to play a round of mini golf as well. I am very thankful for the time we were able to spent at Kartville on this chilly spring day!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank 691CDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun time for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great fun for all ages! Make sure you check their website, as they often have deals going on. Otherwise, it can be a bit pricey.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunlover467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kartville also viewed

 

Been to Kartville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing