We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and breakfast”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #212 of 403 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good service and breakfast”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly server. Good value breakfast. Free wi fi. Always pop in when shopping at WM.

I had the border scrambler which was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very nice family restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We visit Bob Evan's often as the food and service are always good. They have a large menu, including a senior menu. Servers are very attentive and always keep your beverage glass full. Each meal comes with a side of delicious, light, yeasty rolls or a quick bread. Their chicken pot pie is great and my husband loves their meatloaf. Bring your family for a great meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pollyanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Bob Evans on Big Hollow Road - - Good Food & Service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

There are two Bob Evans Restaurants in Peoria, IL - - one at 4915 Big Hollow Road and the other on N. Allen Road.

My wife and I are locals and have been to both - we think the restaurant on Big Hollow Road consistently provides better prepared food (tastier) and faster, more congenial service.

We ate at the the Big Hollow location 5/11/13.

My wife ordered the Sunshine Skillet ($7.99) - - an open-faced omelet with crumbled sausage, eggs, home fries topped with country gravy and shredded cheddar cheese.

I ordered the Golden Cornmeal Mush Breakfast ($7.99)
- - (3) thick slices of mush fried to a golden brown which
gave it a slightly chewy consistency (very good), (2) eggs
and sausage patties.

We both found our selections to be very good.

Our server was friendly and attentive - - bringing
coffee refills without being asked and providing fast
service.

We will continue to go to the Bob Evans Restaurant
on Big Hollow Road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our family had a great breakfast here. The service was very good, the restaurant was clean. We enjoyed our meal and would eat here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dph40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a really good breakfast here.

Location
Handy for Walmart .

Staff
Friendly and attentive. Even though the place was packed I wasn't rushed.

Food
I had a type of scrambler in an egg bowl which was tasty and filling. See photo.
I used to prefer Perkins on WMD but Bob has the edge now!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing