We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I flew into Peoria for a concert at The Landing and stayed here. It was perfect walking distance from the Riverfront, the restaurant we ate at for the night, and the venue. Only 4 blocks away. We were greeted immediately by very friendly bellhops and front desk staff. All funny, great personalities, and exceptional customer service skills. The hotel is very well kept, very clean, and has that nice luxury feel to it.

Our room was also very clean and the king bed was SUPER comfortable. The only thing about the bathrooms in the room that I would note for other guests who may be bunking with someone other than their spouse or family, is the bathroom door does not shut all the way like a regular bathroom door, it is a sliding one from side to side and can literally be lifted away from the wall and...oops...there goes your privacy (if that is something of importance to you). The big shower head was very nice and pumped out enough pressure for its size (always a plus for someone with a lot of hair!)

When we got back from the concert, we wanted to have another drink or two and the bartender was kind enough to stay open for a few minutes more to serve us as he was just about finished closing up shop when we strolled in. We really appreciated that!

The buffet breakfast was delicious and the staff was great there as well. However, it was a bit overpriced in my opinion for what you got. $15 a person for a breakfast of some scrambled eggs, bacon, and a pastry.

Upon our departure, instead of having to hail a cab, the bellhop at the front offered to take us to the airport in the hotel shuttle for free. Very, very nice offer and saved us $20!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody else who is traveling to Peoria for business or pleasure. The staff takes care of you, it's clean and comfy (and also very quiet), and worth paying the extra dollars after viewing what some of our other overnight accommodations could have been in the area!

Room Tip: The hotel is overall a very quiet hotel. We didn't hear one thing all night except for the thund...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 335 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night for our anniversary, short trip to town. Lovely hotel. Parking was a bit of a hassle as sky bridge was closed. Our room was small but well done with high end fixtures. There were two weddings this weekend and it would have made a lovely venue!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kirby03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Peoria Marriott Marquette at 501 Main Street in Peoria, Illinois; 1-309-637-6500. The hotel is an old red-brown brick 12 story building with 286 rooms. The interior of the hotel is a surprising blend of old and modern that I found pleasing. My room was small, but adequate for my needs. The shower was new and slopped to one end. The low end had a metal plate type drain that was very slow draining. I was concerned that water would overflow on to the floor. Other people in my group noted the same concern.
The hotel had a central lounge/bar area that was very popular with everyone. The hotel has an in-house restaurant named "Table 19". The was good and the prices was reasonable for a hotel. There were other more modern (new) hotels in the area, but if I am back in Peoria, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed on a business trip for 1 night. The staff was all excellent, very helpful, etc. An old hotel, but obviously remodeled in past few years, and all done very nicely. The rooms were very clean, great accommodations, parking garage adjoins the hotel for ease of parking, across the street from the civic center, so very handy for events to attend, etc. I walked a 1/2 mile or so to the river for dinner, there is a paddleboat and great walkway and views of the river. Will stay again if back in Peoria.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partsman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tucked in the heart of a downtown business district this hotel was a pleasant surprise. If you love the grand hotels of old this is the place for you with polished marble floors and a pretty nice layout for afternoon business entertainment or overnight stay. Valet Service was a little stiff at $12. New parking structure on the back side is very nice, but the walk to the front door is through construction, garbage storage areas, and through the original garage which is not that pleasing and a good walk if you need a little exercise, but a real task for the handicapped. Eventually it appears there will be a skywalk from the parking structure direct to the lobby. Bar area is split into 3 areas with large comfy chairs and tables, a belly up to the bar area with stools, and a smaller area with more privacy tables within walking distance to the restaurant area. Courtesy limo will provide transport and pickup to local restaurants and that was a nice feature. Everything appears to be modern and refreshed...the rooms were excellent and clean, the mattress was absolutely wonderful...slept all night for once without any noise from hallway traffic. Nice big screen TV, nice layout of furniture except for desk chair which was very lousy...no Wi-Fi in room without added charge...obsolete business model, but it was a very clean and modernized room. The streets were very clean, with updated lighting, hardscaping, flower pots and music playing from every street light. At ten there was surprisingly little foot traffic even though there were strip joints and other attractions that usually draw a rough or undesirable faction of society. Nice stay for in by 5 out by 7 am stay.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms right off the elevator on higher floors, that is not the norm but it made up for t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwedo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

the best part of this hotel is location- Right downtown, close to Caterpillar. Just about to start a new renovation. Restaurant was decent too. but again within walking distance of several good restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sraney63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Pere Marquette was adequate for a business trip. My room was on the third floor and it was a bit smaller than I had expected. Probably because it is an older hotel. Fine for 1 person but could be cramped with multiple people.

The room had a desk, flat screen TV, mini fridge (not filled with anything but cold), a TINY closet and bathroom.

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant was good. Room Service was quick and very reasonably priced.

One con: No waste basket in the bathroom was kind of annoying. I think that would especially be annoying if traveling with babies.

Overall, I would stay here again if I needed to be downtown. Not many nice places to grab a meal close by besides the hotel and the restaurant in the Mark Twain hotel. There are a couple of dive bars across the street, though I didn't go into any of them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago_Guy3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.2 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Peoria Downtown
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette

Address: 501 Main St, Peoria, IL 61602-1028 (Formerly Hotel Pere Marquette)
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: $147 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historical elegance of the most premier hotel in Peoria, Illinois. The Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette Hotel invites guests to experience the $70M renovation which has retained the essence that made this hotel in Peoria a favorite choice among celebrities. The hotel features 15,500 sq. ft. of new commercial space on the ground level and coming in 2014, will be connected to the Peoria Civic Center via skywalk. In the hotel lobby, an inviting great room greets guests and leads to Table 19, an upscale restaurant and bar where delicious entrees, drinks and lively conversation are the order of the day. In each of the brand new 286 rooms, guests will relax on comfortable linens, custom duvets, and plush mattress toppers. Wireless high-speed Internet access and new HDTVs balance the historical ambience and elegant décor. With modern amenities and simple luxuries, it’s our mission to make every business trip a pleasure and every vacation the trip of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing