We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
World On Wheels Segway Tours and Bike Rentals
Review Highlights
Great instructor and tour guide

We had a great time renting segways from World on Wheels. The instructor was friendly and a good... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2018
atamburro1
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
So much fun!

We rode one of the quadracycles and it was a very fun and unique. The owner was very nice and... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2017
andrea h
,
peoria
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016

A wonderful museum to visit especially for the older generations who remember seeing or using these old but reliable items in our homes, on the farm, and the antique cars. Kids can be entertained with many of the old, but working displays, especially the model trains.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank travelors20152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

The tour was more of a training course. You went in a circle and had some obstacles, but it didn't live up to the excitement. The other multi-rider cycles they had were fun.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank MakeMeFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We took the RiverFront Segway Tour with Lynette. What a fun time and great tour. Three of us were new to segways and Lynette provided great training so by the time we were gliding down the waterfront we were very comfortable. She told us about buildings, ships, and festivals in Peoria. A great time was had by all!

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank AmazingMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The exhibit is a jumble. On top of "It's a small world, after all .." over and over in the background, there is a wide assortment of stuff in this attraction; cars, steamer trunks, farm machines, train cars, toys, and other things. There is probably something for everyone, but coverage is wide and shallow. If you want to see cars, there are a few only. I was disappointed that there was nothing in depth. It deserves one trip to see what there is, but no return visits. Too bad.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank UMCGraduate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews