We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated room was comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Alton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Renovated room was comfortable”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable for a 2 night stay. We didn't use any of the dishes, so I can't comment on their cleanliness. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is their "grab and go" which means fruits and pre-packaged items, but with the kitchenette in the room you could easily pick something up at a local store and have a better breakfast.
Overall, I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to save some money on lodging.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
It is so rewarding to read that you had a quality stay with us. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with superior guest service and that you liked our affordable rates. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    10
    16
    29
See reviews for
21
8
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

No ice makers. No hair dryer in room. Rude AM desk clerk. Broken coffee maker. Burnt out light bulbs. Packaged muffins and candy bars for "free breakfast". Very disappointing. Won't be back. The room was clean and quiet though even though we had a trumpet player two rooms over.

Room Tip: Unless you need a kitchenette for your stay you'll get more for your money at a less expensive p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Deanna – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and quiet during your visit with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these problems do not occur in the future. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Lastly, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I hope that you will contact me directly, at PEN@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peoria hotels

Canton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Clean and comfortable! Brittany was working the front desk and was friendly and very helpful! I originally made an error when booking the hotel. I called and spoke with Brittany who fixed everything. When we arrived she was courteous and very kind. The bed was very comfortable and hotel quiet. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillon777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and quiet stay. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our staff, especially Brittany, to be friendly and helpful. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel was okay, nothing really jumped out as being particulary good or bad. Check in was smooth enough, but the general appearance of the hotel was bland. The room was spacious enough but the bed linens were of low quality or at the very least well-worn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Ken - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you had a smooth check-in and that you found your room to be spacious. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the décor and sheets in your room did not meet your expectations. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our offerings moving forward.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at pen@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

In many of my reviews I say you get what you pay for. In this case we were let down. Booking in a hotel for us is usually for one thing - sleep quality - and this hotel did not deliver. In room 232 you know when any person at your end of the hotel is toileting, showering, washing hands or filling a kettle. The water pipes are terrible which was disappointing indeed!
The rest of the facilities were brilliant, especially as the room had a kitchen with full sized fridge, microwave, stove and sink. Impressive.
Several major shopping centers with brand names are located across the road as well as numerous well known eateries. A fabulous spot . . . . but at 6:00am the fire alarm went off. Not a good sleep at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you fro your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize you were not able to enjoy a good nights rest due to the water pipes. My maintenance staff and I will continue to look further into this issue to ensure this does not happen again. Your comments in regards to the cleanliness and convenient location are greatly appreciated.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guest so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at PEN@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a great relaxing stay I had! The front desk clerk Ashley was amazing! Take notes other hotels, you all could learn a lesson or two about kind friendly service from Extended Stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It was just like home! I recommend this to all. Very peaceful. Great job Manager Cameron, you have a great staff and the cleanliness was definitely 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing wonderful things about the staff. I'm glad that Ashley and I was able to make a lasting impression on you. Your kind words will help us continue to carry out our job of providing great customer service. Also, we are happy to hear that our rooms met your standards of cleanliness and comfort.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first experience staying in an extended stay america, we came from Cinti, Ohio, memphis tenn, athens georgia, california, and other states for our family reunion, they really rolled out the red carpet and made our stay very memoriable... Yes I would recommend this hotel for a large group also...We are very pleased...

Room Tip: any problems they work very hard to please you...we all enjoyed the rooms we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Jani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room and that you were comfortable overall. We hope you enjoyed your family reunion!

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 23 in Peoria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Peoria - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
Address: 4306 N Brandywine Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Peoria - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Peoria - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Peoria
Peoria Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing