We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very comfortable !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2006

My hubby and I travel extensively for business, so we have stayed in many hotels. This was our first stay at an Americinn and we were pleasantly surprised. The beds were extremely comfotable and the pillows were big and fluffy. The linens had that smooth sheen that quality sheets have. The breakfast was great. We could not have asked for a more accommodating staff. I must mention that the rooms and entire hotel was immaculate during our week long stay. Kudos to Jan and staff!

  • Liked — Cleanliness of facility
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Tips/Secrets — Trty a whirlpool suite!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank compassquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    63
    14
    2
    8
See reviews for
141
40
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2006

Very nice hotel! Everything looks new. Staff and management went above and beyond to make sure our stay was nice. Pillows are nice and fluffy, rooms were immaculately clean. Beds are very comfortable! Pool area is beautiful. I can't say enough about the AmericInn! It's now our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2006

I checked into this hotel after a long day on the road... I walked into my room, and sat on my bed, and found the bed extremely uncomfortable… after taking both pillows from the second bed (the pillows are flat and hard), I turned on the TV only to find it did not work… I called the front desk telling them about it, and the front desk told me to unplug the TV and then plug it back in… I was skeptical, but I decided to do so… as I expected, it did not work… I asked for a new room and management said a functioning TV was not part of the agreement… after complaining over and over… I was placed in a suite (all of the regular rooms were occupied)… in the morning I found out I was charged the suite price!!! DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2005

This was exactly what I was looking for. Clean, quiet, and comfortable with a friendly staff, accommodating features, and it was CHEAP. Nothing blew me away here, but that's perhaps why I liked this hotel. The staff was competent and the accommodations were just fine. No problems and at $79/night I was really delighted to stay here. I'd choose the AmericInn again in a second and I'll be sure to check out their other properties throughout the country.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ascenseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2004

I've stayed at the AmericInn several times and they have NEVER let me down! ALWAYS clean, quiet and friendly. The staff greets me before I even make it to the desk. The rooms are immaculately clean. Breakfast is great! I would suggest this hotel as the best in Peoria!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2004

I am a professional tour operator and tour bus driver, so when I say that this place is quiet, clean, and comfortable, you can believe it. The staff is very helpful and friendly-and I mean ALL of the staff, not just the people at the front desk. I have stayed at just about every major and minor hotel chain in the country, but dollar for dollar, Americinn is tough to beat. Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2003

Was very impressed with this property. The hotel was great, the rooms were so comfortable and quiet, the breakfast in the morning was so welcoming, and the staff went out of there way to make sure our say was perfect.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing