We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Have to read this"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Have to read this"”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My father just celebrated his 80th birthday with family and friends at the AmericInn of Peoria. What a fantastic experience we had thanks largely to Jan and the rest of the wonderful staff. Everything was just perfect from the morning breakfast buffet with truly great coffee to the large meeting rooms where we were treated to fresh, hot, chocolate chip cookies and allowed to play cards late into the evening. While grown ups played games and visited the kids were swimming in the crystal blue pool laughing and making memories. The hardest part was saying goodbye when the time came Sunday afternoon. We all agreed to meet back next year at the AmericInn and make more wonderful memories. Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Q, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you Sir! Always a pleasure to see the Dutton's!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    66
    15
    2
    8
See reviews for
146
40
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This staff and the hotel made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and like we were valuable as people & guest. The breakfast was delicious. The pool area nice & clean. I like the hot tub a little warmer but it was clean and large so it didn't feel crowded even if a few people were in it. Thank you all & we will be staying here in the future!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
3 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Q, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is reviews like yours that keeps us striving to be the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our expectations were exceeded by this gem of a hotel. We would rate it 10 stars, if possible. We were welcomed so graciously by Lana at the front desk. She provided exceptional service in her role , as well as suggested dinner on the riverfront, which we thoroughly enjoyed! The beds and pillows are great. So clean and quiet. Will def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Q, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments! I am extremely pleased that we exceeded your expectations. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal City
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Also the pool is always clean and water is warm so you can get right in!!!
We always use this hotel for our horse shows in the area and would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great staff and comfortable accommodations.



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Q, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your continued business! We love our Heart of Illinois Arena folks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The staff greeted my wife and I like their most important visitors and really made us feel welcome!

Hot beverages, cookies and popcorn were available for guests in the lobby. Our room was clean and comfortable.

The people and the property represent Peoria in a positive way which helps make our memory of the city a positive one.

I will stay here when visiting Peoria!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria IL
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We're from Peoria and don't normally use the local motels, but we needed a place to stay during a move. What a pleasant experience! The property is clean, well maintained, and staffed by friendly, competent people. Another reviewer was right when they said it is silent at night (good construction). The breakfast is more than adequate and the property is next door to the Kroger (grocery) and Panera (restaurant/bakery).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Area
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn in Peoria recently. I am disabled and in a wheelchair with limited movement but I can get around on my own. Their handicapped rooms were booked so we took a regular room. The only difference is the shower is more accommodating for me but otherwise it was the only issue I had with my disability. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate a few special requests. I had some friends over that I hadn't seen in years and we had a nice time in the lobby and we ordered pizza from a near by place and had fun. The pool is small but clean and plenty warm enough. The location is great. Close to main roads and highways. its also in the outer parking lot of a Kroger and a CVS. I was even able to get to Kroger alone in my wheelchair! we did request an extra hour for a late checkout but they refused. Its hard for my husband to get everyone fed and packed out the door on time so that little extra would have made the stay perfect. We are going back next week and are staying at the same place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jachooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing