We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Fairbury, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Jan and her staff work hard to make guests feel comfortable. Clean, beautiful rooms and lobby, staff that remember you, awesome breakfast. I can't say enough about this hotel. Look no further... this is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    65
    15
    2
    8
See reviews for
145
40
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay alone or with a family. The rooms are extremely clean, spacious, and comfortable. Every member of the staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful for every need you may have. The breakfast provided is varied and you surely can find something to satisfy yourself. there are also snacks provided during the day, along with coffee or tea.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank marilynjfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our first visit and stay in Peoria for group birthday and Easter celebrations. We were looking for a nice place with a pool as we had all ages in our group. I was not really in charge of travel plans, but searched TripAdvisor and suggested Americinn because of it's great reviews. We were not disappointed. There is a reason AmericInn is #1 in Peoria, because they have earned it. Our experience was great. Their location was great for our needs, but getting around the metropolitan area would be easy for any location you would want to visit, I believe. We look forward to our next visit. Enjoy! Oh, one more thing. The shower had endless hot water and more water pressure than all the showers I have ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmrdoddinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Frankfort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Larger pool than most and work out room both have long hours untill 12pm. I have stayed on more than one occation and always had a good experience at this loocation. They have free drinks and pocorn from5-7 every day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here on a Monday night to be closer for my son's Tues early morning surgery @ Children's Hospital of IL. Checked in about 830pm & we were able to snag the last couple warm cookies & desk assured us that even though breakfast didn't *start* until 6am, it was always ready before then! Got settled in the clean & spacious room & headed straight to the pool that we were told was open until midnight. We were the only ones in the good sized pool & it was very clean & water was warm! Couple arcade games & a pool table in pool area too but we didn't use those. Hot tub was great too! Breakfast in the morning was a good variety, biscuits/gravy, eggs, muffins, cereal etc. 15min later and we were at the hospital so yes, we would definitely stay here again!

Microwave & mini fridge in the room! The only thing I could say that needed *attention* was the lights on the wall between the two beds need updated, the push switch was a bit finicky & the fridge was a little loud but since we were exhausted it didn't disrupt our sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursa
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Made trip for IHSA State Basketball Tourney and had a great stay!! Great location, friendly service and great remodeled hotel. I would highly recommended this facility to anyone staying in the Peoria area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be treated like one of the family, like this hotel was a home a way from home. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Stayed with my family for a weekend getaway and have never been treated as good as we were last weekend. Clean rooms, great pool and hot tub. Just an all around good experience for my family and my brothers family. Thanks Americinn Peoria, IL......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Q, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing our staff. Guests like you make our job fun! See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing