We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed this motel as we always stay at the one in Minneapolis when we visit our children who live in the area. Enjoyed the manager's cocktail hour as we were tired and it was supper so we didn't have to go out after driving a long way that day.

Room Tip: Hard to see from the highway. Get better directions from the motel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaillofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 315 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

First of all the staff is excellent. They have a super rapport with you the second you walk in the door. The place is superbly maintained (new carpet being put in now). The atmosphere of the place is so warming and comfortable we want to live here. The amenities are some of the best I have ever had the pleasure to experience. Don't care what the price is. When in Peoria, will always stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The GM, Jan, was very helpful in setting up our group block during March Madness. We stayed over 3 days/ 2 nights. The location is good, 20 minutes north of downtown Peoria, near a private, very low traffic airport.

Accommodations were also good. We were able to use your breakfast area for our team gathering during our stay. Check-in and check-out staff were helpful with our needs, and the reception area that greeted us with popcorn and cookies - nice surprise. Their fitness area is very small (one elliptical, one treadmill, TV, towel rack, disinfectant wipes, cooler), but their hot breakfast and breakfast / foyer area were very nice: waffles (2 irons, maple syrup and cinnamon sugar toppings) patty and link sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, toast, cereal, milk, and a separate coffee station across the lobby near the couches and sitting area stocked with coffee, flavored syrups, and assorted tea. Rooms were comfy and clean, although bathrooms were on the smaller side with separate sink area.

Overall it's the little things that make the hotel charming and a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coach_V_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently met in Peoria for a weekend visit with friends and due some sort of dance competition in town many of the hotels were booked. Having never stayed at an AmericInn property before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very happy to find the hotel clean and modern upon arrival. The ladies at the desk were very courteous and friendly and check-inn was fast and easy (I had made my reservation online prior to arrival). We needed two double rooms to accomodate our party, and were given adjoining rooms. The rooms must have been recently updated (except for the heating/ac system, but it was in good working order) and were fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast bar was your typical hotel breakfast bar with hot items (waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages) as well as plenty of cold items (fruit, cold cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs). It was actively being cleaned and kept up while we ate. This location in very close to many attractions and things to do in Peoria. We only had one issue with our toilet clogging and this was right after our arrival. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and took care of it immediately. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsebaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices. Location was quiet and not right on the interstate like other hotels in the area. The front desk staff is very helpful to find businesses.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaMidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. The room was big, very clean and rooms were quiet. They had a breakfast every morning which was nice and I would stay here again. It is close by restaurants and a good place to stay for business or family travel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Truly a fine place to stay, from a friendly staff, to roomy clean rooms, comfy beds and a great breakfast offering. Only complaint (and it applies to a lot of places) I wish that hotels and restaurants that have TVs in their common areas such as hotel breakfast areas, it would be nice if they would make use of the closed captioning features since they almost always have the audio muted. Just a tiny thing I know. Other than that, you can't go wrong staying here. Didn't use the pool or exercise areas but they looked great as well.

Room Tip: They all look pretty good to me, 1st floor is always nice for my stays.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing