We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel, Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently met in Peoria for a weekend visit with friends and due some sort of dance competition in town many of the hotels were booked. Having never stayed at an AmericInn property before, I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very happy to find the hotel clean and modern upon arrival. The ladies at the desk were very courteous and friendly and check-inn was fast and easy (I had made my reservation online prior to arrival). We needed two double rooms to accomodate our party, and were given adjoining rooms. The rooms must have been recently updated (except for the heating/ac system, but it was in good working order) and were fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast bar was your typical hotel breakfast bar with hot items (waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages) as well as plenty of cold items (fruit, cold cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs). It was actively being cleaned and kept up while we ate. This location in very close to many attractions and things to do in Peoria. We only had one issue with our toilet clogging and this was right after our arrival. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and took care of it immediately. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amsebaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    60
    13
    2
    8
See reviews for
135
40
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices. Location was quiet and not right on the interstate like other hotels in the area. The front desk staff is very helpful to find businesses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaMidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. The room was big, very clean and rooms were quiet. They had a breakfast every morning which was nice and I would stay here again. It is close by restaurants and a good place to stay for business or family travel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Truly a fine place to stay, from a friendly staff, to roomy clean rooms, comfy beds and a great breakfast offering. Only complaint (and it applies to a lot of places) I wish that hotels and restaurants that have TVs in their common areas such as hotel breakfast areas, it would be nice if they would make use of the closed captioning features since they almost always have the audio muted. Just a tiny thing I know. Other than that, you can't go wrong staying here. Didn't use the pool or exercise areas but they looked great as well.

Room Tip: They all look pretty good to me, 1st floor is always nice for my stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice hotel with good location for us. Great pool and hot tub facilities. Fitness room could have used more equipment though. There was an elliptical and a treadmill...no weights. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room was clean and nice. There are a lot of little extras with free coffee and tea all day long, popcorn in the afternoon, and a nice breakfast spread. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was a little soft and pillow were a little hard, but nothing too extreme.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Really attentive staff and are very nice. Same staff every year we come down. Feels good to be known and have a knowledge of who they are. Rooms are clean. Good continental breakfast. Easy location to get to Detweiller Park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#5 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing