We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Not Stay Here Again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will Not Stay Here Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

During 4th of July weekend, my mother booked a room here for my wife, baby and me. She was of the understanding that she had paid for the room. Upon arrival, they knew nothing about her paying for it, so I paid for it. After getting some groceries at a nearby store, we thought we'd poke our heads in the pool area just to check it out before going up to our room. The front desk employee, an older woman with short, white hair, yelled at us for trying to taking food into the pool area. To us, it was obvious that we weren't going to bring two grocery bags next to the pool to eat, but rules are rules, I guess. We set down our groceries on a table, opened the door to the pool, looked inside and went up to the room. Later, in the early afternoon, my wife grabbed two napkins from their breakfast/dining area, and again, this woman yelled across the lobby at us. The other people in the area all turned and stared at us, like we had done something terribly wrong. This woman could have simply told us or explained to us the situation (or even waited to see if we actually did something truly wrong) before making my wife and I feel like we were teenagers trying to get away with something. This is completely unprofessional and not how to retain our business. The person at the front desk represents the hotel, and this person should be trained on how to interact with customers. Yelling across the lobby is definitely enough to make me stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are forced to stay here for some reason, ask for the rules up front. Otherwise, you risk hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    63
    13
    2
    8
See reviews for
138
40
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel many times, over 30. We'll continue to stay with them because of the tremndous staff, the great service, the outstanding accomidations, the taste breakfast, and the welcome and friendly atmosphere. If I was starting a hotel business, I'd try to hire all the staff from this Americinn. Mike and Ruth Morgan

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmorgan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
474 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Probably one of the most reasonable and nice places to stay in the Peoria area. The pool and hot tub are nice. The staff was nice but the manager was not the best person to deal with. Internet was so-so, when asked about the slowness, no one got back to you. I have stayed here a few times while in the area. There are a few places to eat withing walking distance and a grocery store and gas station in the area about a block away. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good; eggs, sausages, rolls, biscuits and gravy, etc. A nice overall place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have spent the last 4 years traveling the country and have stayed in a variety of excellent hotels.While some are fancier, I do not believe I have ever had the level of service that I recieve here. I cannot say enough about the staff here. Well Done!

Room Tip: They have recently redone them, I think they are all pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutland uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here on business for 4 nights, 2 in one of the suites and 2 in a standard room facing the car park. If I had been paying $160 per night for the suite whilst on vacation I would have been disappointed....the suite was quiet but the furnishings are from the 1990s, out of date and tired looking. The sitting area was dark since it has no windows. Bed linen was clean but worn. There was no wardrobe in the suite (just an open rail with hangers), nor a desk to sit at with a laptop. After 2 nights I transferred to a standard room and this seemed nicer.
However, the staff at the AmericInn were extremely friendly and helpful and for that reason I quite enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RutlandUkRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Location is close to freeway exit and small airport. No traffic or aircraft noise. Nice lobby. Very courteous front desk. Breakfast area very well maintained and well stocked with the usual items. Spacious room was very clean and quiet. Good for business travelers - if the area is right. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RalphRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I booked the AmericInn for 2 non consecutive nights, 9-7 and 9-9. We went on the Spirit of Peoria paddle boat trip to Starved Rock (that is another review). Being unfamiliar with the brand, I nevertheless booked the rooms. I was so pleasantly surprised. Everything, and I mean everything, about the hotel, staff, room, and breakfast was beyond good. It was also the quietest hotel I have ever been in for sleeping at night. On our 9-9 stay there were 4 busloads of high school students that were running in a huge cross county invite the next morning. We never heard them at all. The hotel prides itself on being "quiet" and lives up to its' reputation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nfossaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing