We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard and nothing special even at mid-range” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Maine
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Standard and nothing special even at mid-range”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

The location is a little sketchy to begin with. My room looked out on the back side of a strip mall. The front of the hotel faced an pretty run-down hotel with rooms starting at $39.95 a night. The hotel itself was clean enough and the breakfast availability was certainly convenient. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the big flat screen TV was a pleasant surprise. While the staff was pleasant enough at the desk, they were not exactly the height of comforting professionalism with their vague attentions. In fact, one of the desk clerks looked more like a nurses aide in scrubs then a hotel clerk. That pretty well sums up my positives. On the downside: the air conditioning unit was a noisy nuisance. Every time it kicked on at night, and it was necessary to not swelter in my room, I was awake. The lighting over the sink area was horrendous for getting ready in the morning in terms of make-up application and hair styling. There certainly was no convincing sense of security here and as a single female business traveler that was a little disconcerting. Admittedly it may have been overkill, but for me to fall asleep at night I resorted to bracing the door with the large chair in my room before crawling into bed. I've never stayed in a Springhill Suites before, so I am not sure if this is the expected norm, but since I will be staying at another one in a few weeks I can only hope the experience is a little higher quality then this one in Peoria.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessPalmTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    67
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
71
25
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

Stayed for a tournament so as always it is a bit hectic. The rooms were clean, but a little outdated for a SpringHill. The breakfast was good and well stocked even with all kids.
A typical SpringHill stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

These people made me check out, without a refund, because I took some pictures of my friend wearing a cocktail dress in the lobby. Imagine the sheer horror of the situation if she had gotten into her bathing suit and used the pool! The General Manager, rather than bother to SEE THE PHOTOGRAPHIC EVIDENCE has chosen to be a complete imbecile and totally alienate what HAD been a loyal Marriott customer. Good Job, Jeff McLinden.

This hotel was a freaking zoo, with kids as WELL as adults running through the hallways in swimsuits - and my guest in a cocktail dress was inappropriate? Shame on you, Jeff McLinden - you are a travesty within the travel industry.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PissedOffPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

On New Year's Day, in the evening, my husband and I were traveling and broke down on the interstate in Peoria, IL. Since we were unable to go any further we stopped at the nearest hotel, SpringHill Suites (Marriott) in Peoria, IL. Julie and Michael were working at the desk and we explained our situation, told them we had packed no bags, and asked if they had any rooms available. Both of them were very accommodating, to say the least. We were not only given an awesome rate but they also supplied us with toiletries. Michael also offered to take us anywhere we needed to go. We took him up on the offer and so he took us to the nearest Walmart to get other things we needed. He asked if we needed to go anywhere else, but we told him we were okay and very grateful for what he and Julie had already done for us. Not only were they accommodating and very friendly, but we also had a nice, clean, and warm room (for it was very cold out that evening). The hotel too was very nice and clean. We left early the next morning to get our car fixed, so we opted on not eating breakfast the hotel provided. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay and would most definitely stay there again. Thank you Michael and Julie!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xrcise4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

I was very pleased with the staff mainly Laura, the meeting banquet coordinator, she was very attentive to all of our needs and I would reccomend this Spring Hill for anyone needing meeting and or banquet services. Very accomodating with very good service!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonepalm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

First time we have stayed at SpringHill Suites. Beware if you use a Debit card, they charge the room rate plus another room rate charge and hold that for three days before they refund it, the only place I've ever seen this done! So we used a credit card which they don't do that with. The room was nice with a 40" flat screen, a business desk and small living room wiht kitchen. Our toilet wasn't flushing properly when we arrived so we called the front desk to have it addressed, they brought up a plunger expecting us to take care of it, which I refused to, especially at 133.00 a night. I thought that was poor customer service since we didn't plug it. The parking was very poor and surrounded the building with poor lighting. Free breakfast buffet was good and plenty of variety. Unfortunately this hotel needs much improvement with customer service and better lighting in the parking area. Next time we will stay somewhere else. I expect much better customer service for the premium price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank totman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
373 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

This is your basic Springhill Suites. Clean comfortable and definitely meets the Marriott Standards for be a Springhill.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
4.0 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Property: SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Address: 2701 W Lake Ave, Peoria, IL 61615-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel! Located in the heart of the city and easy access from the Peoria Airport, Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University, our stylish all-suite hotel makes every trip a memorable experience. Whether visiting for business or leisure, enhance your stay at our Peoria airport hotel with amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet to help you stay connected, a pantry with mini-fridge and microwave, new flat panel TV's and a comfortable pullout sofa bed - all in a smoke-free environment. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, get energized in our fitness room or indoor pool and save time and money with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.Our versatile function space is ideal for all types of meetings and group events. Experienced, on-site planners will assist in creating the perfect package for your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing