We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice hotel with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very clean and comfortable room. The Hotel is in a great location, near attraction and restaurants. The decor in the Hotel was very nice. Lots of parking and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hi Steve A,

Thanks for acknowledging our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I'm happy you enjoyed our decor and our "easy access" parking lot. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 247 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had booked the hotel for the wedding party and guest stays the weekend of May 16-18th. We had approximately 15 guest rooms on Friday and 25 on Saturday along with the hotel conference room. The guests came from across the country to attend. The entire staff, beginning Friday afternoon and through our departure on Sunday could not have been more helpful. The rooms were ready as guests arrived, despite the numerous events occurring in Peoria that weekend. All the arrangements, rooms, conference room availability and shuttle were completed without any concerns or incident. Several requests to the staff were handled quickly and as requested. Everyone on staff was extremely helpful. In conclusion, I would and will recommend the Peoria Spring Hill Suites location for anyone needing a location for similiar events. Thanks to Peoria location for making it a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Str-IL508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hello Str-IL 508,

Thank you for sharing such a positive experience with us! I'm happy that our staff was able to accommodate your requests for the weekend. It sounds like the wedding was a fantastic time. Our team will be thrilled when we share your praise with them. We our fortunate to have so many helpful people working at our hotel and we hope to help you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Andrew Schuaer
Guest Experience Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The breakfast was superb. The location is great. It is by the mall and lots of shopping and restaurants. Right by the interstate as well. The pool and hot tub area was spacious and always has plenty of towels. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The only negative I found was the awkwardness of the parking lot. It seemed very small and cramped in the front.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phreakmamapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello Phreakmamapink,

Thank you for complimenting our beautiful hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed our superb location and spacious rooms. I understand that the parking area in front of the hotel can get crowded on busy nights; but I did want to advise you that we typically have ample parking on the sides and back of the building. Our room keys allow access through all entrances in case you need to park on the sides or back of the hotel in the future. I'm also happy to read that you enjoyed our hot tub and pool area. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staff were friendly and the facilities were clean and very nice. Location was convenient to shopping, the interstate, and resturaunts. Very reasonable price for a nice room with a kitchenette. Note: kitchen did not have dishes only paper plates and disposable table ware. Would have preferred to have real dishes that could be used in microwave. But the price was definitely right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylois2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hello Marylois2014,

I'm happy to read your review. Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff as well as our clean, nice rooms. It sounds like you and your family found our location to perfect and that you found our rates to be very fair. We would love to have the family join us again on your next trip to Peoria!

Sincerely,
Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is clean and tastefully decorated. The guestroom is great for working, it has airport shuttle service, and it is located next to a shopping center with several restaurants. You can find a more detailed review in my blog: iristina.blogspot .com

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hello Iris T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to recognize our hotel. I did take a look at your blog and wanted to thank you for your very thorough review. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

Sincerely,
Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great check-in experience, and generally very helpful staff made up for the slight flaws in the room. The overall design of the lobby and rooms is very stylish and up to date. But the room also suffered from some common Marriott problems; a noisy air conditioner, a weak shower, and a lame coffee service.

I was only in town for one night on business, so I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel except to sleep and shower, so the noise and poor shower experience probably affected me more than most. I've stayed in better SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Sylvella,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Im glad you had a great experience with our staff. they take great pride in hearing remarks such as that. I am sorry to hear about the issues regarding your room. We will most certainly follow up to ensure this is resolved immediately. We just recently finished a full renovation of the property so we are very glad you enjoyed the result of it in regards to design. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback to us and we look forward to welcoming you to Peoria again in your future travels!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was beautiful. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was yummy. The location is great. I stay here every time I go to Peoria because I just love this hotel and I recommend it to anyone I know that's going to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hi Susan H,

Thanks for commenting on our beautiful rooms, friendly staff, yummy breakfast, and great location. We're happy to be your "go to" home in Peoria and look forward to you joining us again!

Sincerely,
Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Peoria
Courtyard Peoria
#16 of 24 in Peoria
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Address: 2701 W Lake Ave, Peoria, IL 61615-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $94 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel! Located in the heart of the city and easy access from the Peoria Airport, Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University, our stylish all-suite hotel makes every trip a memorable experience. Whether visiting for business or leisure, enhance your stay at our Peoria airport hotel with amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet to help you stay connected, a pantry with mini-fridge and microwave, new flat panel TV's and a comfortable pullout sofa bed - all in a smoke-free environment. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, get energized in our fitness room or indoor pool and save time and money with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.Our versatile function space is ideal for all types of meetings and group events. Experienced, on-site planners will assist in creating the perfect package for your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing