We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My family and I spent this past weekend at the hotel. Everyone of the staff we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel is close to a lot of restaurants. Our kids enjoyed the pool and I was able to keep up my exercise routine as the gym is nicely equipped.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myclemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Hello Myclemail,

I'm happy to hear about your recent "superb" experience! We try to build a strong, friendly team able to exceed your expectations and it sounds like our staff worked to ensure you had an excellent time with us! I'm glad you found our location to a lot of restaurants helpful, that the kids loved the pool, and that you were able to get your exercise routine completed in our fitness room. We hope we get to see the family on your next trip in the area!

Sincerely,
Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manger
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 245 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time, the front desk staff was friendly and professional, the general manager was outstanding meeting our needs. The rooms were clean and the hotel made he feel safe. Morning breakfast was very good will definately recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: I believe all room are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello Tony R,

Thank you for your glowing recommendation! We are lucky to have so many friendly and professional folks working at our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, felt safe in our location, and liked our delicious breakfast buffet. We hope you get to experience our hotel again in the future!

Sincerely,
Andrew Schauer
Guest Experience Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stay in hotels several times a year and this one was among the worst for cleanliness.

There was black mold on the inside of the shower curtain, dried food on the window curtains, dirty shoe prints on the tile in the bathroom, a long black hair in the sink outside of the bathroom, hair balls on the floor, nightstand had dust and dirt on it, there were chunks of a green hard candy on the floor by the couch in the room, and several dust bunnies on the floor.

You can hear every door open and close on your floor as well as people in the room above you walking around. When the person in the next room uses the restroom or shower you might believe they are using your restroom/shower as it's that loud. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello Rob F,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disheartened to read of your time with us as it sounds as if it was far inferior to the great experiences our guests regularly share with us. I do have to say that this sounds like an unusual experience for our property and not the normal praise we typically hear in our reviews. It is my understanding that our Assistant General Manager Nick has worked with you to resolve the issues you experienced at our property. Please feel free to reach out to us if there is any further way we may be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Andrew Schauer
Guest Experience Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed here last-minute. Room rate was competitive, front desk was very pleasant. everything worked in the room. Room was clean, well laid-out. breakfast was very nice - the hot items were hot, and there were many choices both hot and cold. I mentioned one (minor) room maintenance item at checkout, and the response was immediate. the maintenance engineer came to the front desk, listened to me, and was leaving to examine the room as I left. very well-managed hotel. I will stay here again when I'm in Peoria.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeatEaterIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Hello MeatEaterIndy,

Thanks for reviewing our "very nice hotel!" I'm glad you found the front desk staff very pleasant, our rooms clean, our breakfast to be very nice, and our maintenance response to be very prompt. We hope you get to visit us again!

Sincerely,

Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel around 8 times since late last year. The hotel staff are fantastic, always ready to help and very friendly. The hotel itself is pretty nice, depending on the room you get. A few could stand a new shower-head for example. In general though things are comfortable, the hotel is in good shape and offers a nice breakfast.

If you are in the Peoria Illinois area, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are not sure what type of room to book, call the hotel directly. They are very friendly and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CryoFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Hello CryoFX,

We are happy to have you as a regular guest! Our staff will be happy to hear your praise. Thanks for mentiong our friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and nice breakfast!

Sincerely,
Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager
SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is clean and conveniently located near the mall and interstate. Decor is a little unusual. There is heavy use of chrome in the room including furniture, lamps, picture frames, etc. Storage space is very limited for a suite. The usual dresser under the TV has two cubbyholes and one small metal drawer. It's looks like something constructed from government surplus furniture. There was very little room for storing items if you like to unpack a suitcase. Breakfast has lots of options but it pays to arrive early. By 7:30am many items were gone and replenishment was slow. Also, someone has discovered you write on mirrors with a marker. There were messages left on the bathroom mirror and in the workout room. It was almost "stalkerish".

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Hello UncleSamTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Also, thank you for highligting our clean rooms and convenient locations. I did want to address a few other things that you mentioned. Our hotel was recently refurbished within the past year and the decor and room ammenities were updated to be in line with the other properties that are part of the SpringHill Suites Brand. I understand that some of the decor choices aren't for everyone, but many folks prefer our new look. Also, I'm happy to inform you that our property is no longer leaving messages with window markers. The window marker writing was an attempt to leave positive, friendly messages to bring extra smiles to our guests. However, due to feedback such as your own; we have eliminated this practice and are working on new ways to enhance your future experience! We hope you get to experience our property again!

Sincerely,

Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

i spend a good amount of time in Peoria for work, and the spring hill suites is now hotel of choice. well taken care off, incredible staff that goes out of their way to help, and close to everything you could need. also recently renovated

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0han12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Hello r0han 12,

I'm happy to read that we have become your hotel of choice! It's wonderful to read that our staff was able to go above and beyond in ensuring you had a fantastic time with us!

Sincerely,
Andy Schauer
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
414 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Address: 2701 W Lake Ave, Peoria, IL 61615-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $94 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel! Located in the heart of the city and easy access from the Peoria Airport, Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University, our stylish all-suite hotel makes every trip a memorable experience. Whether visiting for business or leisure, enhance your stay at our Peoria airport hotel with amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet to help you stay connected, a pantry with mini-fridge and microwave, new flat panel TV's and a comfortable pullout sofa bed - all in a smoke-free environment. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, get energized in our fitness room or indoor pool and save time and money with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.Our versatile function space is ideal for all types of meetings and group events. Experienced, on-site planners will assist in creating the perfect package for your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing