We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Lomax, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Overall was a great hotel to stay at. My wife checked in before me due to a Conference I had. She had no problems. The room was a Double Suite, so it had two double beds and a sleeper sofa, desk, chair, end tables, a nice size closet, also had a fridge and microwave. We had 5 people 2 Adults, 3 Teenagers. The room was ok in size, we only really needed it for sleeping, was gone most of the time. Was very close to a lot of shopping, like The Northwoods Mall (less then 2 blocks), and The Shoppes at Grand Prairie (less then 10 mins away for us). Was easy to get to the Civic Center and The Peoria Zoo also. We had a GPS unit and that helped us get around Peoria easier. The free breakfast saved us some money from having to eat out, was not fancy but worked and it was all you care to eat. Only had one issue the lady up front after 10 PM was alittle pissy when asked for towels in the pool area. But other then that was a great time.

Room Tip: Be aware that the room comes with feather pillows & poly fiber filled pillows. Also the free WI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    67
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
71
25
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is great for families. My kids loved the complimentary suckers at the front desk. The staff at the desk is very friendly and extremely helpful. I needed everything from a shuttle ride to a persons house in the area to a band aid for one of my kids. They never made you feel like you were putting them out.

Pool is nice and big. Very clean Kids loved it. Hot tub is nice as well.

The only complaint would be the Internet. I had to do a little work and the Internet kept dropping off. It was a little annoying.

When I am in the area, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slago23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your positive feedback! We truly LOVE hearing from our guests and we take pride when you express your positive experiences! We look forward to serving you again, as we hope your travels bring you back to Peoria, IL.

Sincerely,
Felicia Weese
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stay here quite often. The overall experience has been good so far. The hotel is nice and the staff is pretty friendly. There were a couple of problems but come on, that could happen even in the 5 star rating hotels too. Such things can be taken care of by calling them and asking them to fix but this hotel certainly is among the better ones in Peoria. The only problem that I have consistently faced is the slow Internet. I hope they fix it soon and move to a better internet bandwidth.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Very friendly staff, reasonable rates, and restaurants in walking distance made this hotel the perfect place to stay for a couple of nights in January. The rooms are comfortable and well-designed, with the bed and bathroom separated from the sitting area by a half-wall. Although I did not use it, the pool was a nice touch. Breakfast was OK - nothing special - but complimentary coffee was available in the lobby. Short drive to downtown Peoria, Bradley University, and a myriad of shopping.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicman3277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRYSTAL LAKE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed here for Parent's weekend. Very comfy beds. Room was good; plenty of room. Poll and hot tub were fine. Would stay again

Room Tip: Getting to the hotel is a bit tricky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GG1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We are Marriot rewards members and frequently look for their best deals for weekend getaways. This hotel did not disappoint! Great, friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice special rate for the weekend. Comfortable bed and spacious room. The only drawbacks we could see were the small bathroom that needed some updating and the HVAC system was VERY loud when it kicked on and off. If you want a solid night's sleep it would be best to turn it completely off. Close to two malls and a short jaunt to the river front area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We're in Texas but have family up in Caterpillar country, so we visit Peoria a few times a year. We've stayed at Springhill Suites on our last two visits and have been very impressed. The manager (Jeff) is a very pleasant fellow and introduced himself. His staff is amazing. The facility itself looks new (maybe it is?) and is well maintained. And the location is perfect--literally two minutes from I-74. A really good value for the money, plus we get our Marriott points!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
4.0 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Property: SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Address: 2701 W Lake Ave, Peoria, IL 61615-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel! Located in the heart of the city and easy access from the Peoria Airport, Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University, our stylish all-suite hotel makes every trip a memorable experience. Whether visiting for business or leisure, enhance your stay at our Peoria airport hotel with amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet to help you stay connected, a pantry with mini-fridge and microwave, new flat panel TV's and a comfortable pullout sofa bed - all in a smoke-free environment. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, get energized in our fitness room or indoor pool and save time and money with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.Our versatile function space is ideal for all types of meetings and group events. Experienced, on-site planners will assist in creating the perfect package for your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing