We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh so yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Famous Dave's Barbeque

Famous Dave's Barbeque
Ranked #66 of 389 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Oh so yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had the ribs, cole slaw, and a muffin. I ate more of the ribs than I should - I was getting full - because they were really, really good!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    38
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Used to frequent FD's when they were in the mall and down by east port. Quality slipped at these places and well the rest is history! However the food quality here is excellent and the service good. If you haven't been for a while then give it a go for based on my experience you won't regret it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped here on our way back from the Quad Cities and the food and service was excellent. Overall great experience and would go back if in the area

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dhcolvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Since Dave's opened up we prefer to come here for BBQ rather than other places in town. The BBQ actually quite tasty and not dry.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not as good as before”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Portions are drastically reduced from what they used to be. No corn with the meal anymore. We ordered the two meat special and had to eat both meats to approach being full. Disappointed that they chose to reduce portions rather than raise prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeoriaAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing