We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donnelly's Shamrock Pub

Donnelly's Shamrock Pub
Ranked #57 of 389 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Excellent beer selection. Good service. My wife and I loved the tenderloins. Fun place to eat. Homemade chips are a very nice touch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Donnelly's has the best service, all the employees are fast and very kind. Every time I go there which is atleast a few times a month. I end up ordering something new, but my family and friends have our favorites.
The Waterford chicken sandwich, bullalo chicken sandwich, home made tenderloin is amazing and if you can get there on St Patricks day, Donneleys is the only place to get Cornbeef and Cabbage. It is the best in town, well that's my oppinion.
Hope this helps!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cant beat the Shepards Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Donnellys is a staple for great Irish food. This is another place you cant beat. The staff, appys and food are great. The Shepards Pie and Fish N Chips are 2 of my favorites. The tenderloin is also very good. Go here for some good Irish ood

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HorseColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food and Pub Feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you are looking for a great Pub then try Donnelly's. I was at the old locations several times and just got around to the new place and it was very nice. Same great food, fish n chips, Irish Sausage and much more, plus lots of brew choices.
Again not a typical American bar but a friendly place to eat and socialize or watch a game. Staff are attentive, helpful and serve with a smile. Family friendly with kids menu.
Even if you aren't Irish you are welcome so give it a try for something beside those big name chains with the same menu's and big prices/small portion formulas.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TandP_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupo, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Not sure how anyone could have given this place anything less than a 3 star review. We thought the food was incredibly good, the staff was very nice, and the atmosphere/decor was great! We were in town from St.Louis and stopped in real late. The cook was closing down the kitchen, but had no problem cooking up our meal for us, and we liked it so much that we came back two more times during our trip! The beer that I ordered was a little expensive, but it was a specialty craft beer and I got a larger amount than I had expected, so I can't complain too much. Food prices were fair. I highly recommend the chicken sandwich they have! We will ABSOLUTELY go back next time we are in Peoria!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete11112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donnelly's Shamrock Pub also viewed

 

Been to Donnelly's Shamrock Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing