We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asia Grill

Asia Grill
Ranked #100 of 389 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at Junction City Shopping Center.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I tried Asia Grill for lunch based on the TA reviews. I was disappointed with the food quality. The service was very attentive ( quick refills and food arrived quickly). I ordered the chicken pad Thai. Below average, at best. There were green things in my food that didn't look recognizable. Noodles were watered down. Also, ordered chicken spring rolls. Lacking any flavor.

Overall, was not impressed and would not return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Giampda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went here with high hopes and got no flavor. The food was fresh and this place has huge potential however I'm still in search for a good east Asian restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paritravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of our usual stops!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Get takeout all the time from Asia Grill...definitely one of our favorites. Great prices, super fast service and excellent food! Can't miss!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Crab Rangoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Visit often for lunch - specials include a choice of white, brown or fried rice with the entree and either an egg roll or crab Rangoon. Haven't tried anything I haven't liked. Lunch specials run until 3pm.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maddog48017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre at Best!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I wanted to do something special for Valentines Day, so I decided to pick up take out from here. Several people had told me that is was great & suggested I give it a try!

We just moved to the area from a major city; where the food is always excellent.
ve been here about 6 months & are always trying to find a new place to eat.

I hate to say it,but this place was not good! It wasn't bad, but very bland! Even the spicy dishes I ordered were bland! This is what we ordered:

Shrimp Fried RIce. Kung Pao Shrimp, Shrimp Pad Thai, Veggie Lo Mein, Sesame Chicken,
Egg Rolls, Egg Drop Soup

I think I'll just have to chalk it up to this.....

Small town in the Midwest is not the place to get a good meal! We've tried a lot of restaurants & nothing has been great! I'm so disappointed....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shakazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Grill also viewed

 

Been to Asia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing