We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Civic Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because it's basically across the street from the Peoria Civic Center and we went to see an entertainer. I thought the cost of the room was a bit pricey ($139 for a queen) but since they served a light dinner and breakfast, it didn't hurt the wallet as hard. Dinner was good and the free beer and wine was a plus. Breakfast offered a lot of options. The only complaint we had was that our pillows stunk. I mean, they stunk. That made our quality of sleep poor and we just felt dirty because of it. I would stay again because we enjoyed everything else but would definitely bring pillows from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momcat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay with Staybridge Suites Peoria. I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with your pillows, but happy to hear everything else was a win - especially the close proximity to the Civic Center venue. As with any issue you have during a stay - please contact the Front Desk right away so they can resolve it. Thank you for choosing Staybridge and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night(08/17/2013) for a concert.
Very pleasantly surprised! The price was the best part!
The front desk was very friendly and pleasant.
Thanks you guys, will deffinetly stay here again!

Dwayne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dastony1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dwayne - thanks for the shout out on your visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria! Our downtown location directly across from the Civic Center makes us a great fit for concerts, shows, Peoria Chiefs Baseball, Rivermen Hockey and Bradley Basketball games. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very nice property with clean modern rooms. Free High Speed Internet, Free Breakfasts and 4 nights a week free dinners. They are a terrific option if you need an extended stay facility. The only complaint we had was in the older woman handling the front desk.... very curt and did not make us feel welcome upon our arrival. She looked up at us and with a semi-scowl and said are you here with the wedding too.... which we were not. Cranky front desk people need to improve customer care skills and assume nothing. We had an interaction with her again during our stay and not a crack of a smile was to be seen once again. If this property can improve on employee skills we would give it 5 solid stars for sure.

Room Tip: Full kitchen in every room so bring a few basic foods for snacks rather than buying the products in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

GrammyA
Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like our hotel was a hit, but we came up short on service. Please accept my apologies for what is absolutely not the norm . We strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests, and hope you will give us a try again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Centrally located, lovely outdoor area where you could retire with a drink or play basketball, complimentary breakfast and evening drinks and nibbles. Easy to get to with great parking areas - complimentary. Front of house staff were very helpful and accommodating with maps for anything we asked about. Rooms were spacious and well appointed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank PharmFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for your great feedback - so glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria! It sounds like you had a chance to enjoy our new fire pit and courtyard area. If you didn't get a chance this time - be sure to try the indoor pool and spa on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

...it's next door to the Civic Center, two block walk from door to door, and it's very clean and nice. The Staybridge is exactly like the traveler photos and better than I expected, which is great when it happens...we had a room on the ground floor with parking outside the windows and didn't hear a thing all night, even when the concert let out...very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buck2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks so much for the feedback on your recent visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria. Our residential "feel" in a downtown location makes us a perfect fit for all kinds of travelers - especially those going to an event at the Civic Center. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon - Travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family and I stayed on the 4th for the Peoria riverfront fireworks. Our stay was amazing! The hotel had the basics: nice bed, tons of warm water, and great breakfast (and their dinner was awesome!). Plus, they had an exercise room, a pool, and a courtyard, which were all clean and pleasant.

The room was big and the staff were all excellent! The only con we had was the bathroom door separated the sink from the rest of the bathroom, which did not allow a lot of room for a couple to take a shower. Apart from that, this place was near perfect! :-)

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (3) in a room in the corner of the hotel; it was quiet and we could see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGameIsOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

LT4life -
Wow - The Red, White and Boom Fireworks display never disappoints! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria and the terrific show they put on at the downtwon riverfront. We hope to host you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of domestic, small-market hotels aimed at the business traveler. This was my first experience with a Staybridge Suites property. I'll note that the hotel is ideally situated in downtown Peoria, across from the convention center and with ample parking.

I was pleasantly surprised by the value. For marginally more per night, the rooom size was considerably larger, with a full kitchen and living area. The complimentary breakfast concept extends to dinner as well, including wine or beer options.

Most of all, the Staff at this hotel were extra-friendly, and always there when I needed them. They were ready to help, and with a smile. Although my stay was brief, it was quite pleasant and made an excellent first impression.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mke_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoriagm, Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Mike -We're so glad Staybridge Suites Peoria was your inaugural visit to our brand! We really appreciate our guests feedback as we strive to provide the best possible value - a residential feel in a convenient downtown location. I hope your travels bring you to our area again soon - Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 24 in Peoria
424 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Address: 300 W Romeo B Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peoria
#10 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $129 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Peoria is a newly remodeled up-scale, all-suite hotel designed for maximum comfort & flexibility. Our studio, one-bedroom & two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with dishes and cookware. Enjoy spacious separate living & work areas, comfortable furniture, and flat screen TVs with DVD player. Spread out in the expansive well lit work area & relax in ergonomically designed seating. Get work done in a flash with complimentary wifi throughout the building. Guests of Staybridge Suites enjoy complimentary Breakfast Buffet & evening Social Receptions, guest laundry, expanded Fitness Center, indoor pool with Whirlpool spa, and beautiful courtyard with BBQ grills, Fire Pit, and Sport Court. Conveniently located in Downtown Peoria with numerous shopping & dining options within walking distance. We're directly across from the Civic Center and just minutes from Caterpillar World Headquarters, Methodist & St. Francis Medical Centers, AmerenCilco, Keystone Steel & Wire, Bradley University and Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino. Pet policy is limited to small dogs less than 20 lbs. and includes a non-refundable $75 fee per pet. Valid Credit Card & ID required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing