We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet burgers my way”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #40 of 398 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gourmet burgers my way”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I see why this place is is always so busy! Great burgers and FRIES.Don't miss the fries.Large portions(i often get the small burger)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Should be called: "5 Guys Bellies & Thighs"....!
Seriuosly, great tasting burgers & fries as the name implies.
Their stuff, is pricey for what you get. Don't bother with the hot dogs...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aremsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fries, fries and more fries!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped into Five Guys for a quick bite to eat before leaving Peoria. Had a hard time placing a rating on value as they are a tiny bit pricy however you get more than enough on the fries! If you want a large, order a small! The burger quality is fantastic. The service is great. I could not find a seat before they called me for my order. Certainly would visit over and over. By the way, if they are packed, you can help yourself to peanuts to snack on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy fries”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just a little advice. If there are two of you, you should probably only order one fry. My husband and I took fries home with us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Five Guys get it”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best burger and fries in the area. NOt a fancy place....but amazing fries that could feed an army with one service and your burger any way you want it!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing