We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #32 of 404 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Should be called: "5 Guys Bellies & Thighs"....!
Seriuosly, great tasting burgers & fries as the name implies.
Their stuff, is pricey for what you get. Don't bother with the hot dogs...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aremsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fries, fries and more fries!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped into Five Guys for a quick bite to eat before leaving Peoria. Had a hard time placing a rating on value as they are a tiny bit pricy however you get more than enough on the fries! If you want a large, order a small! The burger quality is fantastic. The service is great. I could not find a seat before they called me for my order. Certainly would visit over and over. By the way, if they are packed, you can help yourself to peanuts to snack on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yummy fries”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just a little advice. If there are two of you, you should probably only order one fry. My husband and I took fries home with us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Five Guys get it”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best burger and fries in the area. NOt a fancy place....but amazing fries that could feed an army with one service and your burger any way you want it!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My son-in-law introduced me to 5 Guys, and their burgers and fries are fabulous. I'll be going back again, next time we are in the area visiting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing