We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned for third year in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is the 3rd year I have stayed here while attending the same convention in downtown Peoria. Although it is about a 10 minute drive to downtown Peoria I chose this hotel since it is relatively new and rooms are priced better than many downtown. Staff is friendly and breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtraveler077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our property on your multiple trips to Peoria. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoy our property. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 333 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very nice hotel in nice area. Lots of nice restaurants in the area along with shopping. Located about 10 minutes from Civic Center. Would definitely stay again. Rooms were clean and pool and gym were also. Newer facility.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Peoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Wonderful stay at this hotel while we toured nearby Bradley University! Pool and hot tub were spotless and every part of the building was clean and fresh. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing comments about our property. We love that you thought our property was so clean. We work hard to ensure it is always spotless. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when you return to Peoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Hampton Inn Grand Praire, IL (Peoria) is very clean, quiet and great place to stay for business travelers. Nice outdoor mall to walk around weather permitting across the street and plenty of restaurants. Great place, Great location

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests’ satisfaction is our #1 goal. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Peoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We walked in and our room key was waiting for us. The hotel provided unlimited complimentary waters, which was great since my wife and I use the gym whenever we are there. They also had complimentary drinks and snacks at night, and breakfast in the morning. The hotel staff was awesome and we really can't come up with one single complaint. Great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

I am so happy to hear that you feel our Hampton Inn is a Fantastic Place to stay! We truly pride ourselves here on providing excellent customer service and exceeding our guest’s expectations. Thank you so much for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Peoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Attractive accommodations, great service, convenient to restaurants, shopping, and transportation. We returned in December after having had a great time in September. We are returning again in February. We have family in Peoria.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. We are so happy that you enjoy our property just as much as we enjoy having you stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again next month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I've stayed in several Hampton Inns in my travels and always enjoyed them. This property is obviously pretty new and the room was lovely. It was the most expensive in the city, for reasons that escape me. While it provided a good HI experience (although I didn't get to try the breakfast), it was not worth the premium I paid over other hotels in the area and over other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer feedback on our property. We take great pride in offering a great stay to our guests. I am truly sorry that we were unable to offer you an exceptional stay. I hope that you will give us another chance to see how wonderful our property is by staying with us when you return to Peoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Address: 7806 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-9810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $133 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie, IL, is located next to the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, our infamous outdoor mall home to many shops and dining options. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing