We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Lake, United States
1 review
“Clean, Comfortable and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Check-in was so quick and easy that I wasn't sure that I was actually checked in. We arrived, I announced my name and that I had a reservation and they handed me a signature card and the key. The room was clean and in good shape. Beds were comfy and it was quiet at night. I can never find just the right pillow, but that's true even at home and I cannot fault the hotel for that. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    80
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
115
46
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
varna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean comfortable! The lobby was clean. Pool and hot tub area was clean. We did not eat in the breakfast area, but it looked clean when I got coffee. Overall a good choice! Maybe a little high priced, but OK

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I really think that the ambiance and decor in the hallways and public areas could be modernized, made more peppy and caught up with the times. The decor and ambiance especially in the hallways reminded of a 1980s look and feel which could certainly be improved as well as the air could smell fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff at this Hampton were among the friendliest we've ever encountered, and the hotel itself was sparkling clean. It was conveniently located for highway travel and visiting Bradley University. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is your standard Hampton Inn with large rooms, comfy beds, free breakfast, located just a few minutes outside downtown Peoria. The pool area is really nice and bright, clean, well-kept. They have an evening reception with snacks but we went to one of the many nearby restaurants for dinner instead. They have a large lobby and breakfast room very clean and open. There's a nice outdoor shopping complex across the street, an imax and movie theatre down the block, all within walking distance, or you can use the hotel's shuttle. What makes this hotel stand out is their very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be staying here every time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel has everything you want and nothing you dont. Pretty good place to stay if you are stuck in peoria for a few days. Didnt use the fitness center or pool. Free breakfast was good. Pillows were too soft.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
channahon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were staying there as a hotel block for a wedding and great choice. Very quiet and clean, breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. Worked with me to get my children's rooms done so they could get in early and get ready for the wedding. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a large block of rooms and while there were some minor incidents they were quickly resolved and hotel staff listened with respect and sincerity

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
7.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Address: 7806 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-9810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie, IL, is located next to the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, our infamous outdoor mall home to many shops and dining options. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing