We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new; great staff; good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This appears to be a very new property. Halls are nice and wide. Clean property inside and out. I did not get to try breakfast because of my very early flight, but the grab-and-go bags were amply supplied. I received an upgrade due to Gold HHonors status.

My one small issue was quickly resolved. My first room (top floor) was right under an HVAC unit that caused the entire room to vibrate very loudly. I called the front desk and asked for another room. I was afraid that I would lose my HHonors upgrade in the move, but I did not. The desk clerk even brought my keys to me so that I wouldn't have to lug my bags around.

GREAT service.

Room Tip: If you want a stop floor room, stay in the lower numbers (401 through the teens) to avoid the vibrat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 334 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

Have stayed here numerous times since we havea student at Bradley University. Convenient location to shopping, dining and movies. Extremely clean and comfy rooms. Make your own waffles and much more for breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms that we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xKAKx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

As a Cat employee I've stayed at a few, but not all, approved hotels in Peoria, but this is so far the best at Grand Prairie. The Wyndgate next door is similar but the Hampton is bigger, better staff (polite and welcoming), much better breakfast catering (though still on polystyrene plates... I'd give it 5 stars if it real crockery :), satisfactory manager's reception. Rooms are fine. Very close to the mall and the various "eateries" on this complex.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_real_miu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie! Our team truly takes pride in the service they offer each of our guests! You will be pleased to hear we have recently switched to the Eco-Friendly plates and eating utensils that are now available at all Hamptons! Instead of Hampton Brand switching to the "china", they have opted to these Eco-Friendly plates and eating utensils (Potatoware, and Enviroware). We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for recommending the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Very nice hotel and with very helpful & efficient front desk staff. Pull through parking slots made it easy to park with our small trailer. Nearby dining choices in walking distance are bar food -- Buffalo Wild Wings or Tilted Kilt. No traffic noise from Route 6. Still, had to use ventilation system since room windows are sealed, fortunately the filters were very clean so hubby's allergies weren't affected. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet well maintained with better than average offerings. A little pricey....evidently they have a coroporate clientele with expense accounts to cover the tariff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_utility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. We are pleased to hear you would recommend our hotel. Our team truly takes pride in providing an outstanding experience for each of our guests stays and are pleased to hear we were able to do so on yours! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Peoria, IL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We arrived very late after a long day of travel. I had called earlier in the evening to let them know that we'd be getting in later than expected (to make sure our room would still be available & the reservation wouldn't be canceled as a no-show). The clerk at the front desk buzzed us in quickly and check-in was easy. The room seemed clean & the bed was comfortable. Plenty of hot water in the morning & good water pressure. Breakfast was exactly as expected and really helped get us moving after getting in so late. The staff was friendly and helpful. If I were traveling through the area in the future I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castlgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. It is our goal to ensure a positive experience for each of our guests. When you called to let us know you would be arriving late, we knew you would be ready for a speedy check in and comfortable room. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Peoria area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Beautiful hotel and staff went above and beyond to make my families stay the best! From the front desk to housekeeping everyone was very polite. Always a friendly hello or good morning and have a good night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Peoria, IL. Great place too right across from a new mall tons of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay! Our team truly takes pride in providing each of our guests a positive experience. The Shoppes at Grand Prairie and the wonderful restaurants are truly a plus as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed at this hotel the weekend of June 24-26. I came in with my family of 4 to visit relatives in the area. The staff was so welcoming and professional. They were very knowledgable about the area, as well as the hotel. They made us feel like we had known them for years. My children loved the front desk staff and constantly wanted to come down to talk to them! The housekeeping staff was also very polite. We never passed an employee of the hotel without being greeted or acknowledged. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any kind of travel you may have. The staff always had a smile on their face and did everything they could to make everyone's stay comfortable and enjoyable! I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teachafish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for the feedback on your June 24 stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. Our team focuses on familiarizing themselves with the area to make better recommendations to our guests of all ages. Each team member takes pride in providing a positive experience through service and cleanliness. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Address: 7806 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-9810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $133 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie, IL, is located next to the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, our infamous outdoor mall home to many shops and dining options. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing