We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Example of Hilton level quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Example of Hilton level quality”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Grand Prairie June and June 4 for a wedding weekend. This is a good personification of the Hilton brand. Bedding was comfortable and plush, bathrooms were updated with marble and higher end fixtures and the rooms were spacious. The hotel shares a parking lot with a Tilted Kilt and a Wingate. It is also across the street from a relatively newer mall.

The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was good, not great (microwave eggs were awful but the waffles were good). The pool was adequate and the workout center had machines and weights.

Part of the wedding group was also in the Wingate. After viewing their rooms, I would recommend the Hampton without question. The Hampton rooms were nicer, bigger, brighter and more comfortable. Our room was arguably nicer than the Wingate’s honeymoon suite. I don’t know much about the location because I am not familiar with Peoria, but I will say that it is no where near the downtown area.

All in all, I recommend this hotel; especially if you are a Hilton Honors member searching for a hotel in an unfamiliar city and want the Hilton brand to be your constant.

Room Tip: Join the Hilton Honors program
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike19821203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie. We are pleased to hear you would recommend our hotel. The Cloud Nine bedding is a staple of the Hampton brand; it truly is plush and comfortable. We strive to be excellent in all areas of our hotel, so we will look into our breakfast. The Hampton Brand requires a certain selection of food items/brands; however we will look into the preparation. We are located in North Peoria right off of 474 just minutes from downtown. We do offer complimentary shuttle service based on availability. The Hilton Honors program is a huge benefit as it is the elite program for Hilton Brands. It helps you earn points for free nights stay, airline miles and much more all at no cost to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    83
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
126
50
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here as a stopping point on our way to Ohio. Great area of town. Location was good. Lots of shopping/restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Staff was very polite and accommodating. We staying in a suite with a king bed and sofa sleeper. Room was large enough for kids to have room to play and stretch out. Very clean. Newer hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie! The location is great for families, safe with lots of options - from great restaurants and shopping to entertainment. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a clean and comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Five nights at a great hotel with attentive friendly staff, great housekeeping service, nice breakfast, nice reception, very comfortable pool and hot tub with access to great shopping and restaurants nearby. A few places are within walking distance but probably better to drive if you plan on buying anything. One of the best recent stays I've had.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

This is a very nice hotel for the price. The room was sleek and roomy (suite) with nice little touches (popcorn and microwave, toiletry "kit"...). The free breakfast was very adequate and included a hot meal choice. The "Shops at the Prairie" are not right next door---more like a short walk through the prairie to get there. I walked and survived, but had pictured it closer when I made reservations.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Clean hotel about a year old. Be sure to note address as hotel road wasn't on GPS yet. Built-in desk top in corner was nice for working on but unable to sit around. Room seemed narrow. Flat screen tv on pivoting stand nice to direct tv toward different positions in room.
Highway traffic sounds were heard intermittently.
I thought beds were comfortable but one member woke up with backache.
Black-out curtain was too short so sunlight woke us up in the morning.
Hate to sound picky but was a little disappointed that room seemed like the average hotel room with plain furniture.
Room was satisfactory but nothing special.
Breakfast area nice and well supplied. Not busy on this Sat. morning.
Spa was out of order; tv in fitness center out of order as was soda machine on our floor.
Located near open air Grand Prairie mall.
About 15 minutes from Bradley University on outskirts of Peoria.

Room Tip: For quiet ask for room on opposite side of hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank average1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Nice lobby and breakfast. Across the street from the Grand Prarie Mall. I was able to visit family and complete my black Friday shopping.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed here while visiting relatives for the holidays>There were vey few staying this weekend but the staff was friendly and courteous< particularly notible since ther were serving strangers and not with their families on the holidays> Breakfast was delightful> Rachel at the front desk exhibited excellent customer service> We would definitely stay here again>

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleanorandHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Address: 7806 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-9810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie, IL, is located next to the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, our infamous outdoor mall home to many shops and dining options. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing