We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of 2 Chez

2 Chez
Ranked #18 of 399 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I really like this place. The exterior is not very pre-possessing but inside is fine. Whenever I am in Peoria I go here with friends prior to a show/play at Peoria Players. The service is good with friendly staff who are very accommodating with a friend who has food allergies. I always have the grilled scallops with the maple butter sweet potato mash. The servings are not large but I never leave hungry.
If you've never been do give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeet4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food but noisy”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

You wouldn't know by looking at it from the outside but this restaurant is popular with great food. So popular that it is busy and noisy. The food was presented beautifuuly and tasted just as great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tba57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“just need to improve the service”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

jWe weren't sure the exact number joining us for our monthly luncheon and we said possibly 8 they seemed flustered at first but then rebounded. The service was good but not great. We asked for a refill on the bread as there was 8 of us. It never came. 6 had meals and 2 had salads so a little bread would have been nice for the 2. My salad was plentiful and good. We asked again for more bread 1/2 way through the meal and she told us they would have to put more in the oven. OK no problem. It never came. Not sure if thats standard or because it was 8 women and she figured women don't tip well. Well we all tip 15-20%. Mine, just to round off the $ amount was 22%. Atmosphere was quite pleasant and everyone liked the food, just the service needed improvement.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't let the Strip Mall Fool You”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our group of four had dinner on a Tuesday evening. The exterior is a rather plain part of a strip mall, but the interior is warm and relaxing. The service was prompt and friendly. The meal was one of the best that I have had in years. (Try the Caprese).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Always very good, excellent value, service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A favorite that never disappoints us or our guests, although it can be a little noisy because it is small and popular. Much better than no one there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Chez also viewed

Peoria Heights, IL
 
 

Been to 2 Chez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing