We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had made my reservation for 2 rooms a while back . Upon check in the girl at the front desk proceeds to tell me I have only one room. I distinctly remember making the reservation and saying please use my CC to hold both rooms. We are now at the hotel and 1 hour from leaviing for the wedding only to find out there is only one room. My friend ended up staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites which was fine but I am very disappointed in your hotel and the way it was handled.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Joanne,
Upon review of the reservations there seemed to be a discrepancy with the date for the other room with your friend. We did have one of your rooms set to arrive Friday night and when no one arrived it was checked out. I apologize for the issue and have addressed it with the staff member who took your reservation, the two staff members working that weekend as well as our Wedding Coordinator. If, for whatever reason, we are not able to accommodate guests we are proud that our sister hotel here in Peoria, Hampton Inn & Suites, is accessible for us to do so. Al did also inform me that we were to refund your money for that missing reservation as well give you a free upgrade to a King Suite for that specific night. I hope that outside of that you did enjoy the wedding and your stay. If you or your friend are returning to Peoria I would be happy to take care of you myself. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 939 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
CHICAGO
1
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Location was not downtown, but easy to get back and forth by car, and AARP pricing was fantastic even though our reservation was made same day. Had to be somewhere very early in the morning and they insisted we take our breakfast with us, and even helped us put it together and all in a shopping bag and ziplock bags that they provided!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank DegenFechter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
7.3 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
7.4 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 24 in Peoria
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Address: 7708 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-8001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: $115 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new upscale hotel designed for the business traveler. Located directly off of I-474/Rt 6 and War Memorial Drive. Features free local calls, high speed internet access, hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour business and fitness centers, all inclusive with your room rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing