We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Very clean and well maintained. Staff is super friendly. Room was large and comfortable. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintPeteMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    218
    85
    32
    17
See reviews for
357
101
38
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel before and were very disappointed on this trip. We will be trying another hotel in Peoria the next time we visit family.

The walls are thin. The doors don't block out much noise from the hallway. If you are on the road side of the hotel (even numbered rooms?) then you will get a very bright sun in the morning and noise from the interstate -- this bothered me on the weeknights but not the weekends and it never bothered my wife.

So the real entertainment was saturday night. At about 11pm, my wife got up because she couldn't sleep with all the noise in the hall. She banged on the door and through the door asked they stop making noise. (This woke me up.) The noise didn't go away so I went out into the hall and asked them. As we later figured out, the hotel had two wedding parties staying there. 4 party goers were pretty far down the hall but still were very loud. As I was going back into the room, I heard one of them say: "what did he say?" As I turned around to restate my request, I saw one of the women on all fours with her dress hiked over her rear-end mooning me. I called the front desk. The noise died down soon afterward.

The next night, at about the same time, the room next to us had a screaming child. I'm pretty sure they spanked him -- because that's the sound that came through the wall.

The bed is good. The shower is good. The breakfast is okay.

It's not a cheap hotel for Peoria. We will be trying another place next time.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed here because its location is convenient to family. They booked it and we were shocked to find a 145 room rate. We tried to change it but no luck. The room was ok not worth the price for sure. Hampton next or embassy suites are superior choices. The breakfast eggs were way overcooked. The shower pressure is weak. The pillows are sad too. Why 3 stars? Everything else was clean and satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The customer service was not good at all. When I checked in there was one person at the desk on the phone, she never said a word to me when I came in. I stood there for about 10 min. The manager was in a meeting in the eating area and saw me standing there. She came over and I told her about the customer service and she apoligized. I had my rooms under price line - I asked ther manager if I could have a king bed instead if double - she said we can't do that our system does not allow that. She gave me my keys asked if we need directions. She not once told me about the hotel accomodations.
we were never told there was a hot breakfest or about the free afternoon appitizers/drink.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Wingate is a new hotel and therefore very clean. My only (BIG) complaint is the noise level. You can hear EVERYTHING in the adjoining rooms. I was in room 209 and had to listen to my neighbor snore for more than 3 hours. It was miserable.

In general the hotel is clean, bright and spacious. The room was adequate. The front desk attendant was very helpful and friendly.

This is a great hotel for business or leisure. However, bring earplugs if you would like to get any sleep.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JmeB89309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis IN
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This Wingate is in a very convenient location in Peoria. The hotel is within walking distance of Restaurants and just a short drive to the mall across the main road. It is close to major highways, and very well located to visit some of the larger manufacturing complexes in NW Peoria. It is also an easy drive to downtown Peoria, and avoids the less desirable neighborhoods of some of the hotels that are closer to downtown. There are other hotels in this same area that are slightly lower rate, but the Wingate offers better amenities and is very clean and comfortable making it a great overall value. The hotel is perfect for a business stay, but is also very family friendly and would be recommended for any basic hotel needs.
There may be some noise in rooms that face the highway, but overall this hotel is very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
TravelingKevin,
Thanks so much for your kind comments! We really appreciate it! We also believe our location and amenities are two of our biggest assets.
For your next stay, please request a room facing away from the highway so we can accommodate your preferences.
Thanks!
Teresia Pearson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I recently stayed here while visiting my child at Bradley University. It's about 15-20 min to get to the college-an easy drive. The room in general was very clean and beds were really comfortable. My only complaint would be noise. I could hear the alarm next door going off at 4:30 am and it stayed on about 15 min. I could also hear dumpsters being emptied at 6:00 am.
Breakfast was free, but not that great. Eggs dry, bacon over cooked, and runny pastry.
Location was good and next to a cute mall-plenty of restaurants nearby. Pool was very small.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sccrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham Peoria.
I am sorry to hear you had problems with noise when staying at our property. We are a concrete constructed building and it is very rare we have anyone mention their room being noisy. We hope this would not deter you from staying in the future.
Our hot expanded breakfast receives several compliments each week through guest surveys and we are sorry you did not find it to be as wonderful as most of our other guests do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
7.4 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
407 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
7.3 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Address: 7708 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-8001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new upscale hotel designed for the business traveler. Located directly off of I-474/Rt 6 and War Memorial Drive. Features free local calls, high speed internet access, hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour business and fitness centers, all inclusive with your room rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing