We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Hacienda Fuentes

Hacienda Fuentes
Ranked #3 of 93 Restaurants in Pekin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Mexican is my fave food. We were in town helping son househunt and came across this smallish place. Had no idea if it would be good or bad but ended up being great. Combo platter as well as just plain ole tacos were great as are the drinks.....service is really good, very friendly. Happy there will be a good mex restaurant in the town he is moving to! Will definitely return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Around”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is our go to Mexican restaurant! Super fast food and service. Fresh hot chips on the table within seconds of sitting down. Margarita specials weekly, and always great food! Everything we have tried is great!

Helpful?
2 Thank S_S_traveling_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is my favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the family go to restaurant. The waiters are kind and helpful. The food is always hot and fresh. The portions are large enough to box half for a second meal. And there is almost always a line waiting at dinner. But, you do not have a long wait for food. You are welcomed with a very warm basket of chips and cool salsa. Excellent!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kmgIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“#1 Mexican Food Anywhere...”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been eating at Hacienda Fuentes since they came to Pekin. After eating there a hundred or so times I can honestly say we have never had any thing that we didn't enjoy. If you enjoy a good Margaretta they are great and they also have specials everyday. The owners and wait staff are very friendly and do a great job of making everyone feel welcome and that they appreciate your business. One tip would be eat early to avoid any wait.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank LarryCulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, IL
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food in Central Illinois”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hacienda Fuentes is one of my favorite places to eat in Pekin. The service is fast, friendly, and their chips are usually hot when they bring them. They are friendly and attentive, and whatever I have ordered has always been delicious. I have never been there for supper, but their lunch specials are always good, and we have never had to wait to be seated. But that doesn't mean they aren't busy, just large enough to accommodate the crowd. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys a good Mexican meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Fuentes also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda Fuentes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing