We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a great price!”
Review of Paxton Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paxton Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paxton
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The rooms were clean, a nice size and there was even a refrigerator and satellite TV! I stay here 6 times a year and have never had a bad experience. The owner is very nice and accommodating. The price is so affordable that I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed a week, they never changed the sheets, seldom even made the beds. We did get fresh towels when we asked for them. Sheets so thin you could watch TV through them, poor quality workmanship, ceiling sheding large pieces in bathroom, mildew smelling, carpet left my feet black day after day, TV worked well. Pillows were chunky pieces of foam? simply horrid experience and the motel owner was a jerk as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sisterpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I went to Paxton to attend a graduation, I also grew up there and remember when the motel was built. 2 of my grown daughters needed a room for 1 night each and my wife and I stayed for 3. The rooms were perfectly clean, modern, roomy, and very home-like. I was extremely satisfied and I might add, suprised! I really didn't know what to expect and the rates were unreal. The owner patroled the perimiter of the building several times a day and night, the rooms were cleaned each day and service was outstanding. I wish I could find a 'Paxton Inn" everywhere I traveled. Beats Super 8, Days Inn, Motel 6, and the rest of them, hands down! Thanks for a great visit home!! (microwave & fridge also)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trieheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Nice, clean, reasonalbly priced rooms...... I'm putting this one on my route as I travel extensively.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RADdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2008

I have an elderly mother my husband and I vist on holidays and we need a place to stay other than her small apartment. We have stayed at this hotel several times and intend to do so on the next holiday. The manager who answers the telephone is kind, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Epeotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2008

A co-worker and I were traveling in bad weather and suddenly needed to stay overnight. The Paxton Inn staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank winston78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

We stayed for two nights. Found the room clean and comfortable. The small refrigerator and the microwave oven were nice touches. The bathroom was quite clean in all respects and was cleaned before we returned for our second night. The price was very reasonable. Will certainly stay there again our next trip to Paxton.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Serialhorseplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paxton
0.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
23.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Champaign Urbana – University Area
23.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rantoul
10.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxton Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Inn Motel

Address: 980 W Ottawa Rd, Paxton, IL 60957-4198
Location: United States > Illinois > Paxton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paxton
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paxton Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are exceptionally clean. Very reasonable Rates. King size rooms are available. All doubles are Queen Size Beds. 95% room have microwave and fridge. Pet friendly. Free HBO's, Free WI FI Internet excess. Free Wake up calls. Air Conditioning. 24 Hours Front Desk. Courteous and caring Staff Hundreds of Dish TV channels. Country Garden Restaurant next door. Parking right in front of rooms. Ample Semi truck parking. Iron, Iron board and Hair dryer available. Adjacent to west side of Highway 57 at exit 261. We appreciate your patronage. Thank You.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paxton Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Hotel Paxton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing