We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience at a very reasonable price”
Review of Paxton Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paxton Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paxton
Reviewed August 10, 2007

We stayed for two nights. Found the room clean and comfortable. The small refrigerator and the microwave oven were nice touches. The bathroom was quite clean in all respects and was cleaned before we returned for our second night. The price was very reasonable. Will certainly stay there again our next trip to Paxton.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Serialhorseplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2007

After driving 15 hours we decided that we were too tired to continue and came across the Paxton Inn. To be honest, I was a little skeptical because of previous experiences of "non-chain" hotels. I was greated with a very warm welcome (at 1 a.m.) from a very friendly front desk clerk. She was very quick at getting us to our room. Once there, I was a little taken back because of the very "dated decor", but was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. We got a great nights sleep and the next morning the same friendly smile greated us again upon check-out. We would definatly recommed this Inn to anyone and will be returning again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monicaIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2007

Coming from a long trip from Memphis to Chicago, we came across the Paxton Inn sign on the highway and decided to stay for the night. I was very pleased with the service as well as the cleaniness of the room we were given. Usually you find management who could care less if we had come, but here the manager (even though it was VERY late) welcomed us in with a smile. We will definitely keep this place in mind for our next trip! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kamilaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

I travel from between Georgia and Wisonsin frequently and have stayed at Paxton Inn Motel a few times. I can say that this is one of the cleanest places I have stayed. The rooms are always clean and fresh smelling. Also, the management was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a well-priced and clean-kept room.

    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pkshurahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

I've stayed at quite a few hotels, motels and inns, and this was
by far the most disappointing stay. The room that we stayed in
had a window unit heater-air conditioner that barely worked, which
was very frusterating with tempuratures in the low 20's. The furniture
and carpet was badly stained, the linen on the beds had holes, and
the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Knowing what i know now,
I will never reserve a room there again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2004

There is another motel right off Interstate 57 at the Route 9 exchange. It is called the Paxton Inn. I have stayed there on two separate occassions
and found the motel to be clean, quiet, nicely furnished, reasonably priced and close to several restaurants, some of which are within walking distance of the motel.
Unusual for a small community, Paxton even has a 24 hour grocery, the Paxton IGA.
There is a walk in/take out fast food place called "Just Hamburgers" that has been in operation in the same location for over 30 years. They are so very reasonable priced; you could even refer to the prices as down right cheap! The food is excellent and the service is extremely quick! It is located on Rt. 45 south on the edge of town going toward Rantoul and Champaign-Urbana.
Among other food opportunities that are less than a half mile from the Paxton Inn right off Interstate 57 are: Hardee's, Pizza Hut, Monical's Pizza and Subway. Downtown Paxton even has a Chinese Buffet.
I use to live just a few miles from Paxton for 39 years and still have a daughter, son-in-law and two grandbabies that are currently living within the city limits.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sunshinefaceus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paxton
0.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
23.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Champaign Urbana – University Area
23.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rantoul
10.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paxton Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paxton Inn Motel

Address: 980 W Ottawa Rd, Paxton, IL 60957-4198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Paxton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paxton
Price Range: $61 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paxton Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are exceptionally clean. Very reasonable Rates. King size rooms are available. All doubles are Queen Size Beds. 95% room have microwave and fridge. Pet friendly. Free HBO's, Free WI FI Internet excess. Free Wake up calls. Air Conditioning. 24 Hours Front Desk. Courteous and caring Staff Hundreds of Dish TV channels. Country Garden Restaurant next door. Parking right in front of rooms. Ample Semi truck parking. Iron, Iron board and Hair dryer available. Adjacent to west side of Highway 57 at exit 261. We appreciate your patronage. Thank You.Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paxton Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paxton Hotel Paxton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing