We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”
Review of The Hayloft B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hayloft B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Kingstone B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The main reason we booked this B&B was because of the outstanding ratings it has on every reviews website, and it didn't disappoint. We were greeted by name by a very friendly couple, shown around and then to our room (Flora), which was very clean and spacious that over looked the nearest town with stunning views. Dennis and Maureen couldn't be more helpful during our stay and assisted us with everything. The breakfast was also spectacular. Couldn't ask for a better time away, loved it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 59 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

What a great stay we had at the hayloft for our wedding!
I stayed here the night before with my bridesmaids and my wedding night with my groom and can fully recommend it! Its a lovely barn conversion - too nice to be called a B&B really! Jane and her family are such great hosts - jayne even helped me into my wedding dress! Breakfast was splendid - beautifully prepared and presented and there were rose petals sprinkled on the bed after we returned after our wedding, such a nice touch.
Its a calm relaxing place to enjoy at any time of year and great value - thanks again guys - you made us feel so very welcome :o)))

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We wanted a weekend break away & came across "The Hayloft" on the Internet,
We were greeted by Jayne the hostess & made to feel at home instantly,
After a quick tour of the B&B we were shown to our room & this was so clean & spacious with excellent views of the local countryside,
Later-on in the evening we was invited by Jayne & Steve into the snug where we chated & got to know each other whilst sampling some of Steve home made wines....they went down a treat.
We were spoilt for choice from the breakfast menu & chose the full english breakfast which was cooked by Jayne & boy it was excellent, all fresh & a very genourous portion,
Meeting Jayne & her children made our stay so much more enjoyable & not forgetting Gemma & Tinky....
This is a Gem of a 5***** B&B & we will definitely be back later in the year...
Highly recommended... & Jayne keep up the excellent work.....
Nicky & Wayne...... DERBY.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was booked for us as a wedding gift from our parents.

The owners were lovely and made us extremely welcome, the room was rural elegant with furniture which I wish we owned, we didn't even get to use our overnight wash bags as they had all cosmetics which smelt delightful.

The view outside our room was breathtaking, felt like we were away from it all (which was a good after a busy wedding day).

The breakfast next day was really tasty and appricated that they took the time to ask what we preferred.

Overall it was a lovely stay, I have taken a leaflet to recommend them to my colleagues and friends.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I would like to start by saying it was the friendliest B & B we have ever stayed in, Jane and Steve who run the hayloft were very welcoming. The room was lovely and spacious and had a modern bathroom. It was only a short 10 minute drive into uttoxeter which has good links to derby and birmingham whith the peak district within 15 minute drive. The breakfast was very good indeed and will need some serious gym work to compensate.

All in all very good base for whatever you decide to do in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here after spending the day at a nearby spa; we decided to make a trip of it and spent 1 night at The Hayloft... oh how I wish it could have been longer! Everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was perfect - particularly the hosting from Jayne and her family.

The B&B is set in beautiful countryside surroundings with luxurious furnishings internally, brilliant for a peaceful romantic break. We were made to feel at home immediately - we were offered tea and biscuits by Jayne (who is just the friendliest person!) and had the delight of meeting her young cheeky children and one of their 2 adorable dogs, who we spent ages laughing at whilst she was chasing chickens outside! Jayne was never imposing - once she had shown us to our room she left us to enjoy our stay, but was always around if we needed her and nothing was ever too much trouble.

We stayed in the Hackney Stable room (which is an abolsute bargain!); with underfloor heating, comfy bed, beautiful wetroom and views on to the picturesque surroundings it was perfect for us! Jayne has obviously put a lot of thought in to the rooms and provided everything you could possibly need for your stay; from the usual refreshments (tea, coffee) to hairdryers and robes.

Breakfast is definitely worth a mention - I have never had a better breakfast than I had at The Hayloft! There are choices to suit everyone - cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit plus a cooked breakfast (if you can fit it in!) and toast with homemade jams; amazing!

Anyone looking for a peaceful break should defintely come to The Hayloft, I can't recommend it enough! I am already looking foward to the next opportunity for us to be able to return, for longer this time though!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollieM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is a gem of a B & B tucked away in the staffordshire countryside I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a break away, such a friendly family who are genuine nothing was too much trouble even cooking breakfast @ 5am for us wow !!! great for a romantic break or business or going to uttoxiter races, or Alton towers only 15 mins away. food was tasty local produce and the chickens were laying eggs on the land scampering around the garden, great for kids to see, with fields all around and panoramic views this cosy warm B & B is the one !!!

Room Tip: N/A all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glitterbabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hayloft B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hayloft B&B

Address: The Hayloft Wood Lane | Gratwich, Kingstone ST14 8SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Kingstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstone
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing