We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent B&B, warm, friendly & your made to feel at home...”
Review of The Hayloft B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hayloft B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Kingstone B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“An Excellent B&B, warm, friendly & your made to feel at home...”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We wanted a weekend break away & came across "The Hayloft" on the Internet,
We were greeted by Jayne the hostess & made to feel at home instantly,
After a quick tour of the B&B we were shown to our room & this was so clean & spacious with excellent views of the local countryside,
Later-on in the evening we was invited by Jayne & Steve into the snug where we chated & got to know each other whilst sampling some of Steve home made wines....they went down a treat.
We were spoilt for choice from the breakfast menu & chose the full english breakfast which was cooked by Jayne & boy it was excellent, all fresh & a very genourous portion,
Meeting Jayne & her children made our stay so much more enjoyable & not forgetting Gemma & Tinky....
This is a Gem of a 5***** B&B & we will definitely be back later in the year...
Highly recommended... & Jayne keep up the excellent work.....
Nicky & Wayne...... DERBY.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was booked for us as a wedding gift from our parents.

The owners were lovely and made us extremely welcome, the room was rural elegant with furniture which I wish we owned, we didn't even get to use our overnight wash bags as they had all cosmetics which smelt delightful.

The view outside our room was breathtaking, felt like we were away from it all (which was a good after a busy wedding day).

The breakfast next day was really tasty and appricated that they took the time to ask what we preferred.

Overall it was a lovely stay, I have taken a leaflet to recommend them to my colleagues and friends.

Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I would like to start by saying it was the friendliest B & B we have ever stayed in, Jane and Steve who run the hayloft were very welcoming. The room was lovely and spacious and had a modern bathroom. It was only a short 10 minute drive into uttoxeter which has good links to derby and birmingham whith the peak district within 15 minute drive. The breakfast was very good indeed and will need some serious gym work to compensate.

All in all very good base for whatever you decide to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here after spending the day at a nearby spa; we decided to make a trip of it and spent 1 night at The Hayloft... oh how I wish it could have been longer! Everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was perfect - particularly the hosting from Jayne and her family.

The B&B is set in beautiful countryside surroundings with luxurious furnishings internally, brilliant for a peaceful romantic break. We were made to feel at home immediately - we were offered tea and biscuits by Jayne (who is just the friendliest person!) and had the delight of meeting her young cheeky children and one of their 2 adorable dogs, who we spent ages laughing at whilst she was chasing chickens outside! Jayne was never imposing - once she had shown us to our room she left us to enjoy our stay, but was always around if we needed her and nothing was ever too much trouble.

We stayed in the Hackney Stable room (which is an abolsute bargain!); with underfloor heating, comfy bed, beautiful wetroom and views on to the picturesque surroundings it was perfect for us! Jayne has obviously put a lot of thought in to the rooms and provided everything you could possibly need for your stay; from the usual refreshments (tea, coffee) to hairdryers and robes.

Breakfast is definitely worth a mention - I have never had a better breakfast than I had at The Hayloft! There are choices to suit everyone - cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit plus a cooked breakfast (if you can fit it in!) and toast with homemade jams; amazing!

Anyone looking for a peaceful break should defintely come to The Hayloft, I can't recommend it enough! I am already looking foward to the next opportunity for us to be able to return, for longer this time though!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollieM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is a gem of a B & B tucked away in the staffordshire countryside I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a break away, such a friendly family who are genuine nothing was too much trouble even cooking breakfast @ 5am for us wow !!! great for a romantic break or business or going to uttoxiter races, or Alton towers only 15 mins away. food was tasty local produce and the chickens were laying eggs on the land scampering around the garden, great for kids to see, with fields all around and panoramic views this cosy warm B & B is the one !!!

Room Tip: N/A all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glitterbabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Hayloft after attending a family wedding nearby. On arrival we were greeted by Jayne and served tea in the spacious country kitchen. We were staying in the Garden Room which has a king size bed. The level of furnishings are to a very high standard. There was a substantial hospitality tray with complimentary tea/coffee, bottled water and chocolates. The bathroom was also furnished to a high standard with toiletries which would not look out of place in a 4 star hotel.

The following morning we were served the most sumptuous breakfast I have ever had in any B & B. Fresh strawberries were available along with an ample cereal selection. The full english was something else! So much! Everything cooked to perfection.

If anyone wants to stay in a luxurious country bed and breakfast then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenDobson8059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

After travelling up from Devon for the first night of our honeymoon as a stop over on the way to Scotland, we were warmly welcomed at the Hayloft by Jayne with tea and homemade cake on arrival. Our bedroom was the delightfully romantic Garden Room with rose petals on the bed and a thoughtful Wedding card waiting for us. Bathrobes and fresh coffee in our room made it even more luxurious. Breakfast was delicious and elegantly presented. We were given great advice by Jayne and Steve on departure to Scotland.
We stayed a further night on our return from Scotland and it was so lovely to be warnly welcomed back to the hayloft. We enjoyed watching the hens in the garden and playing on the tree swing!! After sampling several full English breakfasts in numerous hotels in Scotland and the Lake District, we can report that Jayne's breakfast surpassed them all!
The Garden Room at the hayloft is an ideal stay for your honeymoon, offering wonderful accomodation and food but more importantly perfect hosts. We were left to enjoy the surroundings with the perfect balance of hospitality and privacy. If you are looking for wedding night accomodation or a stop over on your honeymoon, we couldn't recommend this B&B and delightful family more. Matthew and Esther Bray (newlyweds).

Room Tip: We loved the Garden Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brays186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hayloft B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hayloft B&B

Property: The Hayloft B&B
Address: The Hayloft Wood Lane | Gratwich, Kingstone ST14 8SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Kingstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstone
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing