We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 - Positive experience”
Review of Super 8 Paris IL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Paris IL
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    32
    18
    20
See reviews for
55
15
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BROWNSBURG
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Only problem I had was the coffee. My cup was full of grounds and it was just awful coffee. The breakfast selection was lacking as I expected bagels. Also flavored creamers would also have been nice. Overall though, the staff was great, the room was great it's just that I like my coffee in the morning and my cup was full of grounds, bleah! Just ruined my morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I usually have pleasant stays at Super 8's but here is the exception. My reservation was incorrect from the get go (wrong beds) but not the end of the world. I walk into my room and greeting me at the door are 2 large moths and an earwig, I quickly sweep them away hoping my wife doesn't notice. Start to settle in and I notice what looks to be animal hair covering the carpet. Now, bless your heart if you're pet friendly and can tolerate that but I have very severe allergies and my throat can close due to this so that was a deal breaker for me. The last string was when my wife went to use the toilet before leaving to find other accommodations and she stumbled across more dead insects. I understand we're out in the country and some can be expected but it really looked like no one had even vacuumed, much less anything else. When I brought it to the attention of the owners, nothing was even mentioned about doing anything to rectify the situation or even an apology for the inconvenience. Sorry Paris Super 8, you're a long way from Super.

Room Tip: Give the room a walk through before checking in to save some frustration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Used this property twice the summer of 2012. Quite satisfied. Nobody will confuse this with a luxury hotel but the room was clean and comfortable; the staff was polite and accomodating; and the breakfast, while still basic, was much improved over a couple of years ago. I don't know what more to expect for the money.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room on the back away from the manager's residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colona
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I travel 4 nights a week with my sales career. I stay at many hotels and the service and cleanliness is very important to me! I couldn't ask for better responsive service. The staff was always polite and accomidating. The hotel was always nice and clean. We just wouldn't stay there if it's not. I have a team of 5 to 8 agents and we are in an area for 6 to 8 weeks so we have a pretty good opportunity to see the real side of hotels and I would certainly recomend this Super 8 hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

They are very rude. Their "free" breakfast I would have tossed out to the birds to eat, as it was days old. They can very angry with me for tossing out stale croissant. Do not plan on this being a meal. The room was ok, but I must have been close to the manager's kitchen, because there was a nasty order of Indian food. Either go across the street, or find another town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHCIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Marshall
Super 8 Marshall
#1 of 1 in Marshall
136 reviews
18.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#12 of 18 in Terre Haute
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Paris IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paris IL

Property: Super 8 Paris IL
Address: 11642 Il Highway 1, Paris, IL 61944-8308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paris IL 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Paris IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Paris
Super Eight Paris
Paris Super 8
Paris Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing