We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT GO THERE ..!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Monopatia Mountain Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ano Pedina
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My experience wasn't good at all. This hotel is the worst place to choose if you want to travel to Zagori.
We found it by chance and took an offer long time before our visit. Unfortunately, it was not the ideal to choose, as an area and as a hotel.
The village ''Pedina'' has not the beauty of the other Zagori villages.We didn't like it at all. The landscape is boring and very drowny, in the middle of nowhere. No forest, river, gorge and mountain scenery...
The hotel is advertized as a unique resort but we didn't find something special in it. As a design and as services. It was like retirement place for old people.
We didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant because we found it very expensive. In the nearby villages you can find very nice small traditional restaurants like in Vitsa , or Papigo which is the most picturesque of all the villages, also Vikos and Monodentri worth a visit too, with nice view...
If we visit the area again we definately choose those places, and for sure not monopatia resort, it is not good value for money at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
55  Thank planetriplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2011

My husband and I spent 5 days at this lovely property. Basically, it is a series of renovated mansions and out buildings from the turn of the century. If this sounds rustic, it wasn't. The interiors are ultra designed -- very modern, with beautiful fabrics, a huge bathroom (plenty of hot water) and a working fireplace. We did excursions, such as rafting and hiking (don't skip the Vikos gorge, the deepest in the world). The staff made all the arrangements and were great about it.

The restaurant was amazing. The chef was excellent. Most of the ingredients were local. We are talking fresh morels and truffles, if you can believe it. I gained three pounds. The wines, which I had never heard of before, were delicious. We took back some labels, but we can't find them here at home :(

We found this hotel pretty much by chance -- it is new. We saw other properties, and they were no where near as nice. Another shout out for the service, which isn't always so great in Greece. This hotel is up to international standards of luxury. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage number 5, stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Μαντάμ Φ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Agnanti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winespot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Μακης Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ano Pedina
0.7 mi away
Pirrion Boutique Hotel Sweet Hospitality
4.2 mi away
Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
2.3 mi away
Zagori Suites Hotel
Zagori Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vitsa
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Aristi's Mansion
Aristi's Mansion
#4 of 4 in Aristi
51 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kipi Suites
Kipi Suites
#1 of 1 in Kipoi
158 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apeiros Chora Hotel
Apeiros Chora Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kato Pedina
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monopatia Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monopatia Mountain Resort

Address: Ano Pedina 44007, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Zagorohoria > Ano Pedina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ano Pedina
Hotel Class:4 star — Monopatia Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among linden trees and wild cherry trees , Monopatia Mountain Resort & Restaurant is waiting to accommodate your most beautiful moments all of the year's seasons.Monumental buildings, cobbled streets and stone walls surround two mansions of 1800 , eight barns that have been formed in modern accommodation.The house with arches houses the Restaurant, atmospheric Bar,prive Lounge and a cellar with its unique list of wines.Our menu is inspired by local products in order to create a new chapter in greek gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Monopatia Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing