We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem of Palos”

Hong Min Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Palos Hills
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chi Town
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of Palos”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place has awesome Sweet and Sour Chicken. The portions are just right and it is super tasty. Only Chi Tung in EP comes close, but the egg rolls here are great. The staff is awesome and always remembers us!! Kudos.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvmycharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I lived in the area for a while and we finally went in there after a couple of years. The food was very good. I enjoyed the main dishes, but it was not the best fried rice I have eaten. While the fried rice was good, it tasted a bit more like soy sauce then typical fried rice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

b y far the best chinese food we have had. we no longer have to drive to China Town. The food, price, service is excellent. hope they never move
we go there at least once a weekk

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williams377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good very flavorful.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great but large menu. Very good food. Food not always ready when you arrive for carry out. Dine in is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food outside China Town”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After living in the area for over 10 years, I had a friend suggest this place. Boy have I been missing out. This is the best Chinese food that I have ever had. I even suggested it to my friend who is married into a Chinese family and now instead of going to Chinatown, they drive to here from the city. Everything we ordered was excellent right down to the crab. I haven't found anything bad on the menu yet and will continue to come here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Min Restaurant also viewed

Palos Heights, IL
 

Been to Hong Min Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing