We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The stay was for five days and all during that time the staff was always very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The room was always fresh and clean and the breakfast was a great way to start each day. Would highly recommend this location and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Rooms were very clean. We stayed 1 night for a wedding great price on the room that included a great free breakfast. There was way more of a selection of food than I thought there would be. Everything was very fresh.

Room Tip: Easy on and off highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and was very pleased with everything this hotel has to offer. The breakfast was great, staff very helpful and being attached to a Golds Gym with full access to everything was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here with my son's traveling basketball team this past weekend. This hotel is definitely accomodating to large groups. There were several other teams as well as a few wedding parties staying at the same time we were. The layout of the hotel makes it easy for them to host these groups without it causing chaos. The pool and gym are in an area connecting to the hotel which cuts down on traffic and the breakfast area is separated into two rooms to allow for a better flow. While noise was present in the hallway even late at night due to the wedding receptions, once you were in your room it was quiet. Accomodations were clean and nothing fancy. Our room had a king bed and a sofa sleeper. The bed was fine, but the sleeper was a very thin mattress. For the money it was a great deal. Cold breakfast is available before the regular serving times and the staff did a great job of replenishing as needed. We would definitely stay here again for the price and location.

Room Tip: Bring change for the toll roads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eceteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear eceteacher1,

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such important information about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and your experience makes you want to come back to our hotel. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This Hotel has a 100% rating. I have grown to dislike Holiday Inns. This Hotel changed my mind. It was a true 100% Hotel. check in was exceptional. One of the few Holiday Inns that understands Priority Club. Everything done right the first time. No Bad Odors in the Hotel. I saw a staff worker helping a wheelchair bound man with his breakfast. Making the toast and serving. I was touched by this act of compassion and caring. It is good reflection on the character and integrity of the entire staff and management. The location is perfect right off the Highway and well marked. Oh I forgot the TV was a razor sharp LG with perfect color. A variety of free movie channels.(That's rare)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-PAL-MGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

To rd400,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property from your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Palatine. We do pride our self in giving excellent service and we do know how important our Priority Club members are. I am also happy you enjoyed our LG LED High Definition television programming which comes with three HBO stations that are all complimentary. I am also glad that our location which is right off of I-53 worked for you as we feel we are positioned perfectly for all travelers coming to the northwest suburban area.

Thank you.
Jim Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was nice and clean. Heater worked well. Bathroom was clean, I liked the shampoo from bath and body works. The breakfast was awesome. Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, toast, hot cinnamon rolls, and more!!! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We are booked to stay here again in 2 weeks to visit friends again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-PAL-MGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

To Rebecca S.,

I am writing to say thank you for all of the nice comments you had to say about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Palatine. I am very glad you enjoyed our full, hot, breakfast buffet which is included with all rooms, our new in room amenities from Bath and Body Works, and how you appreciated how are staff interacted with you. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Palatine / Arlington Heights / Buffalo Grove area.

Thank you.
Jim Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel staff is very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. They are very familiar with the area and recommend great dining experiences.
The hotel is very clean and is up to date with the latest amenities.
I highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express either on a family vacation or for business travel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE-PAL-MGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

To Paul G,

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review of your guest experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Palatine. All of our staff members try very hard to make sure we are friendly, professional, and have good knowledge of the area so we can make sure each guest’s experience here is as enjoyable as we can make it. We do feel we offer an excellent amenities package with free Wi-Fi, led HD television programming with 3 HBO stations, and free access to the adjacent World’s Gym.

Thank you.
Jim Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatine
7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
0.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#2 of 3 in Palatine
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Buffalo Grove
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Buffalo Grove - Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine

Address: 1550 E Dundee Rd, Palatine, IL 60074-8311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Palatine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Price Range: $89 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You won't believe your eyes! The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation. Book your room now to see the new luxurious look of the Holiday Inn Express-Palatine/Arlington Heights. With completely renovated rooms and bathrooms, you'll be Staying Smart. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located one block west of Rt. 53, 15 miles from O'Hare Airport, and only 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. The hotel is also close to many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Long Grove Historic Shopping District, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, Motorola, Siemens, and Home Depot. Play Smart while Staying Smart with complimentary use of the adjacent World Gym Fitness Center. This 65,000 square foot fitness facility offers an indoor pool, sauna, basketball court, racquetball courts, 200 pieces of cardio and weight training equipment, aerobics studio and much more! Excellent customer service is why this hotel has consistently been rated as Chicagoland's #1 Holiday Inn Express. All rooms are now wired with complimentary high-speed access and new beds, with the meeting rooms, lobby and breakfast areas all offering complimentary high-speed wireless access! Lastly, don't forget we also feature a complimentary hot breakfast and free local shuttle service within 5 miles, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine Hotel Palatine
Holiday Inn Palatine
Palatine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palatine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing