We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“owner is creepy”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Marseilles, Illinois
2 reviews
“owner is creepy”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I am a local delivery driver I deliver there once in a wile and every time the owner asks me to write down my name, address, licence plate number, and where I work just to walk in the door to deliver his customers the food they ordered and if I say no he calls there room and makes them walk down and get it. I just feel like hes going to sell my personal information.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedeliveryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    13
    10
    28
See reviews for
13
26
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, TN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff was very nice, the lobby attractive. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean. We did have a few minor problems. Little ants on the desk where I used my laptop (the internet worked great). The tub didn't drain very well. Stood in water while taking a shower. In the morning there was a large waterbug in the sink; must have come up the drain. Otherwise, the room itself was clean. There was no decaf coffee in the room and none in the breakfast area. When I asked for decaf, the clerk gave me a packet which I took to my room and brewed for breakfast. This was not a horrible place to stay by any means. Not really qualifying for a "poor' overall rating, but a little less than "average". I wish I could rate higher because the staff was so nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAHwyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
216 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My room was small, but clean. There is an indoor pool at this location. My only complaint was that the air conditioner smelled musty when I ran it. The breakfast was by far the BEST of any Econo Lodge I've stayed.

I left a valuable item in my room and the staff found it (I called, becvause I knew exactly where I left it) and held it for me for a week until I could return. I was very grateful for their honesty!

The staff (manager/owner's I think) were always smiling and nice and I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denvergal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent one night at the econo lodge for a wedding.It wast nothing fancy but nice comforatable hotel.Breakfast was rather good and kept full with sevice and a smile .The pool area could use some updateing.Front desk was very nice and polite with a sile.Room was quiet and comforitable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandmon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was clean and met our basic needs. Considering the cost of the room, we were satisfied. The room was satisfactorily clean but furnishings appeared to be on the older side. Our only problem was about 10 minutes of noise in the hallway at 1:30 am. This woke us up as the noise traveled easily through the doors to the hallway. We did report this disturbance in the morning but did not receive any type of apology. Sounds between rooms did not appear to carry as there was a crying baby in the next room and we did not hear this in our room. The complimentary breakfast got our day started but did not have much variety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestSideGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

While I could see that the owners are trying to impvove things, it's those little things that count in a motel. There was a bit of mold in the shower...that could have been easily removed with spray. The walls in the bathroom needed wiping down. and the wall paper was coming loose at the seam. Again a small fix that would have made our stay much better. The breakfast left a lot to be desired and the room where they served it was overheated. I agree that these rooms have been smoked in even though they were advertised as non-smoking. Not a place I would choose again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlcottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My toilet tank was overflowing and the T.V wasn't working right. It had color problems. It was so annoying. The floors hurt because they have staples sticking out. Other wise it was fine. I was only there for two days.

Room Tip: I would recommend you to get a room thats toilet works and the T.V isn't messed up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bentley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
15.5 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
13.9 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Peru
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 510 E Etna Rd, Ottawa, IL 61350-1067 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing