We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavorful Pizza”
Review of Bianchi's Pizza

Bianchi's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Flavorful Pizza”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Most flavorful pizza anywhere. Only one thin-to-medium choice of crust in small, large, extra large. Top it with your favorite toppings, including green olives, and you can't beat it. A bit on the greasy side, they make their own sausage. The owners brother owns a meat/cheese shop in town if that means anything. We order if almost every Friday night with friends. $16 for a large 3 topping.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    4
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I love the thin crust, cheese and the sausage is the best. I'm from St. Louis so I like Imos. I lived in NYC area and the pizza was blah. I love Chicago stuffed pizza but this is the best! Whenever we are here I must go to Bianchi's. The building is old and the restrooms are clean but interesting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Theincredibles05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always tasty.”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Local residents know this is an Ottawa treasure. If you are in the area it is a must try! Bianchi's only has pizza so if this is not what you are wanting you will have to go elsewhere but if pizza is your thing this is the place to go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaNJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local favorite. Come see why.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

First, the building. In 1903, it was an ice cream parlor and it still has the original booth's & stained glass lamps. There is the main dining area with mostly tables for 4 and some larger. There is a middle room for large parties, no extra charge. Seating for 40+ and multiple groups may share the space. There is a third private room for birthday parties, anniversaries, etc, for an extra charge.
Now, for the food. They do one thing only, and they do it great. Pizza! Fresh mushrooms, not canned. The sausage is home made and the cheese is from a family recipe when the owner's father & brother used to have a cheese factory. The factory is closed, but it is still made to their secret recipe. Their pizza is so popular in Ottawa that they have 2 more locations in town for pick-up & delivery only.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FarmerDon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worlds best Pizza”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cash only and will have to wait for table. The wait will be worth it. Prices are good and this is a family run and owned place. Everyone always welcome there. If you are ever in Ottawa Bianchi's is a must have before anything else.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianchi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bianchi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing