We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice outdoor seating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner 230

Corner 230
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: They don't seem to have a website when I tried "googling" them. Our waitress said that they've been there for 2-1/2 years, though.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stumbled across this restaurant walking around town. The draw was the outdoor seating area. It is right on street to also give you people watching. It is a Tapas style restaurant. I ordered the hummus plate and the fish tacos. Both very good. The fish tacos come fried and would be much better grilled if that is an option. They have a decent beer menu. I would go here again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    23
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Corner 230 is a very nice, casual eatery which we enjoyed one evening for dinner. The food was quite tasty and the patio seating was nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, IA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service. Great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Came to Ottawa for a wedding and had several hours to kill between the wedding and reception. Stopped in for a couple of drinks and had some great fried ravioli as well. Staff were all very helpful and worked together well. Got more great recommendations for more things to do in town. Nice selection of beers we don't have at home as well as reasonable prices. Worth your time to stop in!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyKSchafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
263 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Late night snack and drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice little place to hang out with friends after a busy day. Very friendly, helpful, and attentive staff. Good food and great drinks! Nice little place in a nice little town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jbrenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great place to sit outside and have a drink (or two) and unwind. We enjoyed some tapas: blue cheese guacamole and fried pickles while we sipped on (me) pineapple vodka infused white sangria and (him) an iced cold beer. The food is always good, the drinks quenching, and the service great. The combination of the three keeps us coming back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaNJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corner 230? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing