We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We needed to get away and it just what we needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were impressed. Newly and beautifully furnished. The rooms were comfortable and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast included omlettes, hot oatmeal with fruit and nuts, juices, bagels, rolls, muffins, make your own waffles, coffee and hot tea (which is served all day). We took a leisurely hour or so to swim in the pool. Very clean and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 380 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

I arrived in zero degree weather with lots of snow. The lobby was still spotless as they had continued to clean the snow people had tracked in all day. The room was great. Breakfast selection was alright. Fresh baked cookies are always a plus!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We decided to stay in Ottawa, il instead of at the lodge for our winter visit to Starved Rock. We were very pleased with this decision. The hotel is clean, comfy and 24hr coffee in the lobby is great. We will stay here again the next time we spend the weekend at Starved Rock. There are plenty of choices for breakfast and the space is lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I liked this hotel because they were courteous and helpful with the area. I was only staying in town the one night and have never stayed in this area before. The people at the front desk were very helpful in directing my fiance and myself to a great restaurant. Business as usual. The best part was the free breakfast in the morning. I'd give this hotel two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel lobby was recently redone, which provides a very nice area to eat breakfast. Hotel rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Internet is free and fast-no problem with getting kicked off perfiodically. An odd, sporadic noise from somewhere was the only distractor of a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Hampton Ottawa/Starved Rock is one of the nicest Hampton properties. We frequent this area and always find them to be the cleanest, friendliest and most accommodating of the area hotels. Definitely recommend them!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Although this hotel was my second choice, it was a great one. My three children and I had a great experience. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The entire hotel (including the stair wells)were very inviting and comfortable. I was very impressed all around!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
10.1 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
9.2 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area

Address: 4115 Holiday Ln, Ottawa, IL 61350-9547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: $107 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ottawa (Starved Rock Area). We feature 64 spacious guest rooms with King Beds or Double Queen beds,and King with Whirlpool. Accessible rooms and adjoining rooms are also available. Guest Rooms feature: Electronic key door locks, Work desk with chair & lamp in King rooms, FREE wireless high speed internet, 32" LCD TV's, Free Cable TV with HBO and ESPN. The Hampton Inn also features an indoor swimming pool & whirlpool and provides a Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Our meeting room can easily accommodate up to 30 people and many restaurants are within 5 miles. Visit Ottawa, and stay enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa (Starved Rock Area) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing