We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a very nice, clean, well maintained hotel. The front desk staff was fantastic. Breakfast was the only downfall. Usual cereals muffins Ect. but the hot sandwiches were premade wrapped in refridgerator like the gas station sandwiches, but we didnt really eat there anyways there is a Dunkin Donuts just down the street.
I would definatly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had no problems checking in and getting situated. The hotel was very nice, clean and up to date. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. (Double Queen - third floor) The breakfast was decent, but could've used more options and variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was located close enough to food and downtown. We will definitely stay here again for next years Super Spartan race!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The motel is clean, and very comfortable. It was a convenient location when we rode the I&M and Hennepin canal trails. breakfast wast good. The onlt issue was the price, which was inflated a little due to the "resort" location near Starved Rock.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCOhio31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The service was great, the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. I got a king room by accident and they switched it right away for a two bed room no problem and no questions asked! I will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacerDad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I know this is definitely not going to be a 'normal' review on this site, so bear with me...

I set out from Chicago on a 90-mile bike ride and really didn't have a place to stay overnight. I did virtually the entire length of the I&M Canal Bike Path and figured that my end would be somewhere around Starved Rock. I'm so glad that I crashed at the Fairfield Inn.

The staff let me park my bike in one of their storage areas....they didn't have to do that but I'm very happy they did. The hot tub was pretty much a necissity after the ride--and that area (along with the pool) was very clean and efficient. Same with the breakfast area in the morning. Clean space and a good variety of food. Best part was the room: I like the idea of a separate living room area. Two flat-screen TVs, two iPod charging stations...what's not to like?

For Interstate 80 travelers, I'm sure it's pretty convenient too (right off the highway).

5-stars all the way around!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield and the staff was very professional, the place clean and the breakfast excellent. What we had difficulty with was the handicapped room. The room had railings but a very small area near the toilet, causing my mother to have difficulty turning around in the bathroom. The floor had slippery tiles and there was no refridgerator. The staff assured me when making the reservation that we would have a fridge and a microwave. While this is true in all other rooms, it is not true for handicapped rooms. We needed a fridge to store medication. We were also not give a fee adjustment due to the lack of fridge.

If you are able bodied, you'll love it but if you have mobility problems BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel was newer, staff was friendly, it was clean. The breakfast was o.k. Cereal, toast, bagels, waffels, fruit, hard boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches and biscuit and gravy. Pool was very small - capacity 17 and whirlpool capacity 3. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonesandhisgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
10.1 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
13.7 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area

Address: 3000 Fairfield Ln, Ottawa, IL 61350-1020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: $113 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites is located near Starved Rock State Park, Matthiessen State Park, the I & M Canal and so much more. Our hotel offers clean, comfortable and modern accommodations. Free wi-fi, 24/7 indoor pool and hot tub, 24/7 exercise room, 24/7 business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area Hotel Ottawa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing