We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ottawa)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surrey Motel(Ottawa)
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Oglesby Inn(Oglesby)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
57
64
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
64
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstarved rockroom was cleanworking orderhotel chainswalk in showernext morningyogurtup to dateconvenient locationnice propertycomplimentary breakfasteasy accesswould stay againfairfieldproofingculvers
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here with my fiance for a weekend away. Brand new hotel, great staff, clean rooms, great location close to lots of fun sites. We especially enjoyed the farmer's market on the square in Ottawa and the local wineries.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FormerHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The staff is so nice and accommodating. The rooms, pool, general areas, etc are very clean. We were able to BBQ in a nice, quiet patio area. If we needed anything additional, there is a large grocery store down the road.
GREAT LOCATION: just 25 minutes to Starved Rock for Hiking...beautiful drive too!!

Room Tip: Show them your AAA card for a discount.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenVim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

It was late and we were all tired. After reading reviews for several hotels in Ottawa we chose the Fairfield inn and suites. We could not have been happier! The hotel was brand new, clean, comfortable, and had great service. Perfect place to stop and catch a night of rest on a long road trip. Were we traveling through Ottawa again we would not hesitate to stay here. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamilyadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were there for just a one night quick stay over Labor Day. Knew this was just a level 1 Marriott Fairfield so expected it to be clean but basic. From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, entered the lobby, checked in and went into our room, I was very impressed. Clean, bright with great modern decor. Flat screen in the room, large granite space sink, desk with free wi-fi, and most importantly a comfortable bed. This is a very nice hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had ridden our tandem bike here and the manager on duty allowed us to bring it into our room for safekeeping. We had to leave early the next morning and even though the breakfast wasn't technically to be served for another hour we were allowed to enjoy a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomie6962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews