We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ottawa)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surrey Motel(Ottawa)
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Oglesby Inn(Oglesby)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
57
64
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
64
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstarved rockroom was cleanworking orderhotel chainswalk in showernext morningyogurtup to dateconvenient locationnice propertycomplimentary breakfasteasy accesswould stay againfairfieldproofingculvers
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I arrived very late to this property but was checcked in by a pleasant lady BUT though there were two men waiting at the desk she said my room number loudly. For safety sake that is a serious NO, NO. However, the property is pretty new and well-kept, near the highway and a Culver's restuarant. The nest morning I found what appeared to be a pet treat on the floor under the drapery and was a bit bothered by it as I really, detest staying in a place that allows pets. and though it couldn't be avoided in this case I did not need to know a pet was a previous guest.

Friendly staff, great breakfast overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldOttawaIL, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

My thanks to you for the information regarding our Guest Service staff stating your room number, this is a very important safety issue and your comments made for a "teachable moment". The safety of our guests and employees is of the utmost concern at all times. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are modern and comfortable. They also allow pets for an additional $25 fee per night.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discerning100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldOttawaIL, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area - it was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you back!

Sincerely,
Joyce Javornik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We visit Ottawa several times per year to visit family, and were thrilled to see a Marriott hotel go in here. Marriott lives up to their reputation with luxuriously comfortable beds, immaculate surroundings, and the ultimate in staff helpfulness. I forgot some clothing in the room, and it was sent to me at my home address promptly! Great management!! The Fairfield Inn is new, fresh, and has all the amenities you could ask for!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endlesstravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldOttawaIL, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to seeing you when you return!

Sincerely,
Joyce Javornik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

clean room, friendly staff, great (and free) breakfast made this hotel a great choice for a weekend trip to starved rock state park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake-chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldOttawaIL, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the Starved Rock State Park - as the Park is located just 12 miles from the hotel several guests staying take the opportunity to picnic, hike and have fun at Starved Rock and other State Parks located in the same area. It was great to hear from you and we look forward to seeing you back in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Joyce Javornik
General Manager






Joyc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Traveling for business, I stay at this hotel 3 nights a week for several months. With the snow that came this week, roads were closed and we were forced to work from the hotel. The hotel staff was incredibly hospitable -- offered chili, nachos on the night of the snow, snacks through out the day, and brought in fried chicken for dinner. This hotel is extremely clean, beds are comfortable, nice breakfast offered in the morning. I would definitely recommend this stay if you are in the Ottawa area.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank FanOfWine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews