We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!”

A'Lure Aquarium Bar
Ranked #27 of 98 Restaurants in Ottawa
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in on a saturday night, and had a couple of drinks, as well as the Artic Char special. Amazing food, in a very cool atmosphere. Really a great place, in a town with many good choices. Well done, Bryan.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2017

I love this place! We sat at the bar which is a giant aquarium. I loved sitting there watching the fish. The food was delicious and they had a lot of different beers in their cooler. Our server was really cool, plus we got to talk to the owners of the place. Brian is a really cool guy and his mom (cant think of her name) is adorable and really sweet. I plan on going back many times.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Burklebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We went for dinner on a Tuesday night. You seat yourself and we sat on the outdoor patio. It is completely secluded from the roads and is surrounded by 4 concrete walls. They did a really wonderful job remodeling the place from what it used to look like. They took out a lot of walls and put in a really neat fish tank for the bar. It was totally unrecognizable. They place was not at all busy! It did take a while to get our appetizers and food but we were socializing so we didn't really care. They were out of pineapple juice and regular red bull. In a town with 50 different places to go buy more, I was surprised that nobody in management gave authorization to go do so. Someone could have made a quick trip to handy foods to go buy more until the regular delivery came in. When 1/2 the drinks on the menu include redbull or pineapple juice it was a little disappointing. A Mai Tai just dont taste the same without the pineapple juice. Hubby was surprised the orange red bull was good with vodka. Drink prices were reasonable. Our waitress was nice. We ordered the jumbo shrimp cocktail. You only get 5 and they aren't jumbo at all. Also ordered the stuffed mushrooms. They were very good and a nice size. We also ordered the southwest wrap, A'lure burger, kabob and the salmon. All were very tasty. Fodd prices were average to the area. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

The aquarium bar is so cool and the food outstanding ! Great beer garden ,entertainment , Brian the Bartender was so fun ,nice burgers are huge fresh ,and appetizers are amazing! Will be back when I return . Wish they were on Florida me Love it there !

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Gina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

A group of us just stopped by again last weekend for drinks. If the weather cooperates, you MUST check out the patio! Brian makes outstanding Moscow Mules ;-)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank JCgolf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A'Lure Aquarium Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing