We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Woody's Steakhouse

Woody's Steakhouse
Ranked #30 of 92 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good Steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

A friend had suggested this place for dinner. I decided to try their marinated rib eye steak. The others had ordered pork chops, shrimp and filet mignon. Once they brought out the food I was surprised to see how big the steak was. When I took a bite of the steak...it just kind of melted in my mouth. It tasted so good! Before I knew it I had finished most of the steak. It was worth every bite. The others enjoyed their food as well. The crème brulee dessert was very good. Be sure to try the marinated rib eye! Its well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Countrygal063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Come for the food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Woody's Steakhouse is a nice place to go for lunch or dinner. They serve large portions so please come hungry. The night we were there, they were one person short (in my opinion)
on their staffing, causing the very wonderful wait staff to work very hard to make everything run as smooth as it could.Now the food,as I mentioned, come hungry because your plates will be full of honest, solid food presentations on a wide and varied menu. We enjoyed both the duck breast and the stuffed mushrooms for appetizers. As we were traveling we can't return soon, but would put this on a two week rotation if we were local.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppyten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food building needs some help”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ate there early Friday evening. Our server was awesome. I was looking fowar s to enjoying a great old time steakhouse meal. They defintely delivered on that. I had the filet which was perfect. Salad was fresh and the potato was great. I would have skipped the corn as it didn not do t h e meal justice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ate at Woodys last weekend. This place has the best food. The filets are to die for. You just want to keep on eating. The servers are always friendly. My only complaint would been room temp. First it's really cold,then warm. I usually wear long sleeves here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mschris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amylyn
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding Prime Rib, wonderfull wine, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were traveling through Ottawa and stayed the night right off I80. Our hotel recommended Woody's for a good steak. We were seated promptly, served professionally and courteously and the food was outstanding! We ordered a bottle of the 2010 Davis Bynum Pino Noir, excellent wine. My daughter had the children's spaghetti and an ice cream sundae and devoured it. My husband and I both had the prime rib, medium rare. Perfectly prepared and served. I would not recommend ever ordering prime rib medium well or well, i think that could be the problem with other reviewers prime. Prime rib is meant to be eaten pink, not brown. I overheard the table next to us raving about the duck, I love duck and will try that next time we are traveling through. The decor is vintage, it reminded me of eating in the restaurants on the coast of Croatia. Loved everything about the place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Woody's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing