We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband had back surgery in Illinois but we live in Florida. I am so happy that we chose this hotel to stay at for his recovery. We were there for approx 2 weeks, and we felt sad when we left. The manager Anita, Tom, and the girls at the front desk and there was a couple of men too. I regretfully don't remember all of their names, but they were all like a family. The maintenance man, Dave was also exceptional. We have family there in Illinois and that is now going to be our new home away from home. They all went above and beyond to make my husband comfortable and me as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I was told that all of the employees have been there a long time. I can definately see why. Thankyou again staff at Holiday Inn Express I look so very forward to our return in October. I also want to compliment the housekeeping staff. Due to our situation, we were kind of a pain in the butt about when they came to clean our room, and they were more than happy to work around us.

Room Tip: Hard to say, I don't think there is a bad room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamtam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the recovery is going well! We look forward to your visit again in October and don't forget to bring some Florida sun with you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lobby has offensive odor, might be chlorine, as the pool is right there, but the room was fine, no objectionable odor. Rooms need more light - hard to read, higher wattage bulbs are necessary. Probably won't stay again, very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fussytravelerAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will make improvements on the items mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stay several nights per week in a hotel. When I find one I like I always come back to it. When I learned I would be back in the area I looked back through my notes and booked a room here again. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguru75, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again and again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Kristy and crew are awesome. This is my third time staying here. We have come Memorial day weekend for the last 3 yrs. compliments to the crew !!! Excellent value for the locations and great service make this location awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmzjk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The food selections for breakfast were limited. Maybe because it comes free with the room? The room cleanliness was good however the pillows cover looked like these were not changed and they smell. The staff were friendly but not very helpful. If they said they will come back to you, they don't!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Lourdes2525,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be courteous and location convenient. However, please accept my apologies that you found the breakfast served to be sub par. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and appropriate actions will be taken to rectify this incident.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here for a work meeting in the area. The location is excellent for those traveling with a car..it is about 2 miles away from Route 34 which has excellent choices for shopping and eating. You could tell that this hotel had been another chain before. The bathroom was very small, with a vanity outside of it. However, the room was absolutely spotless. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. I did not eat the breakfast. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjsclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful, and security requests were honored with no hesitation. Breakfast was very good, and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again when in the area. The only downside was no restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your review, Tammy C. We are very happy to see your stay went well and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
295 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego

Address: 2055 Wiesbrook Rd, Oswego, IL 60543-8312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range: $129 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oswego, Illinois is conveniently located in the far western suburbs of Chicago (near Aurora, Montgomery, Yorkville, Plainfield, Sugar Grove and Naperville). Surrounded by I-88 to the north, I-355 to the east, and I-55 to the south, you will find small town friendliness with easy access to the big city. Attractions such as Walter Payton's Roundhouse, Hollywood Casinos, Paramount Arts Centre, Raging Waves Waterpark, Rich Harvest Farms Golf Course and Fox Valley Mall are only 10 minutes away. If you prefer not to drive into Chicago, a short distance from the hotel are two Metra train stations (Aurora downtown and Route 59) to take you there, where all the Chicago attractions are either a short walk or cab ride away. When you return to the hotel take a dip in our indoor pool or work out in our fitness room. Our friendly professional staff can take care of all your needs whether traveling for business or pleasure. All rooms are smoke-free and include several amenities to enhance your stay, such as 2-line phones, voice mail, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV and free high-speed Internet access. All basic cable channels plus HBO are available (many in HD) for your viewing pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego Hotel Oswego
Holiday Inn Oswego
Oswego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing