We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always enjoy the friendly staff and facility.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We always stay here when visiting our son and his family. The staff has always been accommodating and friendly. They always let me park my motorcycle under the canopy up front when I ride it up to visit our son.

Room Tip: We always ask for a ground floor and almost 99% of the time they give us one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 131 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

I arrived from out of state and stayed 7 nights at this hotel. The rooms were aesthetically pleasing, very clean and beds were made exactly as pictured. The bed was very comfortable and my stay was quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The reason for my stay was to occupy my 3 small grandsons as my daughter's family was relocating. Even though the children did not sleep in the hotel room with me, they were allowed to join me for the free breakfast and to swim in the heated indoor pool. Keeping track of 3 small boys who are excited about the pancake machine and juice dispenser is not an easy task. The hotel staff were child friendly and provided assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My Name is Mazen Boughanem and my Gold club priority number is 295 143 721. The property is very clean and quite. The pool was clean but I would recommned to place some more privacy for the guest. The food is good and warm. The service is great and I usually ask the staff to heat up the boiled egg for me. This is an area that I would recommend some improvment with. overall the food area is very good. I also would recommend to improve the juice varieties such as grapefruit. I would also recommend that the food menu is changed throughout the week. This would be helpful for guest that spend the entire week at the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I conduct over 15 meeting a year at this hotel and the value I get is unbelievable! The price is great and the service I receive from the staff is second to none! ( thanks Kristi) In a typical year I conduct approximately 60 meetings a year and if I could do all of them at the HI Express in Oswego I would!!!

Thanks again you guys!!

Mike F.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

You can hear and feel doors closing in this hotel. They slam shut. The pool, even for a small hotel, is really small. 22 kids were in it when I intended to enjoy the hot tub. It seems Holiday Inn is putting in a few updates to old, existing properties and calling it a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk was very helpful and the room was clean, but it doesn't change the fact that the whole place rattles when doors slam.

Room Tip: We were on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestBurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear MidwestBurbs,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. I am appreciative of your comments about our staff and the cleanliness of the room you have stayed at. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience due to the disturbance. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This property is a little small, off the beaten path actually. The customer service was great. Arrived at 11:30pm and the front desk gal was still cheery. Gave goodie bag for the evening. There was even a sign in the lobby asking folks to give them excellent marks on trip advisor! Shows me they want to please their guests. I can't give 5 stars because of the dated bathrooms. But the hotel is clean and the staff was very kind. I appreciated that after a 5 hour drive! Yes, Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have had no problems what so ever with this hotel and staff. Its a great convenient place to stay. Kristi has been a gem to me and deserves to be commended. She has gone over board for me to stay at this hotel and I couldn't be more pleased that someone would go to the extreme she does to make my stay possible and enjoyable

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjbwillprevail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
302 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego

Address: 2055 Wiesbrook Rd, Oswego, IL 60543-8312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range: $122 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oswego, Illinois is conveniently located in the far western suburbs of Chicago (near Aurora, Montgomery, Yorkville, Plainfield, Sugar Grove and Naperville). Surrounded by I-88 to the north, I-355 to the east, and I-55 to the south, you will find small town friendliness with easy access to the big city. Attractions such as Walter Payton's Roundhouse, Hollywood Casinos, Paramount Arts Centre, Raging Waves Waterpark, Rich Harvest Farms Golf Course and Fox Valley Mall are only 10 minutes away. If you prefer not to drive into Chicago, a short distance from the hotel are two Metra train stations (Aurora downtown and Route 59) to take you there, where all the Chicago attractions are either a short walk or cab ride away. When you return to the hotel take a dip in our indoor pool or work out in our fitness room. Our friendly professional staff can take care of all your needs whether traveling for business or pleasure. All rooms are smoke-free and include several amenities to enhance your stay, such as 2-line phones, voice mail, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV and free high-speed Internet access. All basic cable channels plus HBO are available (many in HD) for your viewing pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego Hotel Oswego
Holiday Inn Oswego
Oswego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing