We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Quaint property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This property is a little small, off the beaten path actually. The customer service was great. Arrived at 11:30pm and the front desk gal was still cheery. Gave goodie bag for the evening. There was even a sign in the lobby asking folks to give them excellent marks on trip advisor! Shows me they want to please their guests. I can't give 5 stars because of the dated bathrooms. But the hotel is clean and the staff was very kind. I appreciated that after a 5 hour drive! Yes, Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
16
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have had no problems what so ever with this hotel and staff. Its a great convenient place to stay. Kristi has been a gem to me and deserves to be commended. She has gone over board for me to stay at this hotel and I couldn't be more pleased that someone would go to the extreme she does to make my stay possible and enjoyable

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbwillprevail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We found this hotel to be very clean, well maintained. The bed was very comfortable... among the best found on our trip. Room had refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. Large room. We definitely would come back here if in the area..Reasonablee price.

Tom S.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynden-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a warm, welcoming and inviting hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our suite, and the hotel overall was clean and everything was in great shape. Breakfast had a good variety of food items to chose from. The indoor pool looked great . I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very clean and friendly staff. I would recommend staying here to anyone. Good breakfast buffet also has a nice pool area as well. Easy to find and the staff were a pleasure to deal with. Nice beds the tv was a brand new flat screen with cable. Room had a fridge and microwave so that was a plus.

Thanks
Jerry Holloway

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I came to Montgomery, Illinois for a 5 night stay to visit friends who had just left Italy and retired to this area. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the HI Oswego. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had a mini suite, so I had a small kitchenette, a sofa and a huge bathroom. The hotel staff was so friendly and kind. They provided me with a small sack of bottled water and snacks at checkin. The hotel has a small and clean indoor pool and workout room. Breakfast is served everyday, and includes hot items such as cinnamon rolls and omelets . The hotel also provided free wifi for my IPad and telephone. If I were ever to be in this area again, I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Oswego!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stay at IHG hotels regularly. This one was very nice - a little smaller hotel than most Holiday Inn Expresses, but very clean and well kept. The staff were all very friendly. The food was typical HI Express.There is a very nice sitting room off of the front lobby, separate from the breakfast area, that was good for sitting and reading somewhere outside of the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Address: 2055 Weisbrook Drive, Oswego, IL 60543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oswego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oswego, Illinois is conveniently located in the far western suburbs of Chicago (near Aurora, Montgomery, Yorkville, Plainfield, Sugar Grove and Naperville). Surrounded by I-88 to the north, I-355 to the east, and I-55 to the south, you will find small town friendliness with easy access to the big city. Attractions such as Walter Payton's Roundhouse, Hollywood Casinos, Paramount Arts Centre, Raging Waves Waterpark, Rich Harvest Farms Golf Course and Fox Valley Mall are only 10 minutes away. If you prefer not to drive into Chicago, a short distance from the hotel are two Metra train stations (Aurora downtown and Route 59) to take you there, where all the Chicago attractions are either a short walk or cab ride away. When you return to the hotel take a dip in our indoor pool or work out in our fitness room. Our friendly professional staff can take care of all your needs whether traveling for business or pleasure. All rooms are smoke-free and include several amenities to enhance your stay, such as 2-line phones, voice mail, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV and free high-speed Internet access. All basic cable channels plus HBO are available (many in HD) for your viewing pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego Hotel Oswego
Holiday Inn Oswego
Oswego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing