We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hot Crusty Bread With Great Service”
Review of Papa Joes Pizza

Papa Joes Pizza
Ranked #7 of 209 Restaurants in Orland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hot Crusty Bread With Great Service”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This place has old warm ambience. Very big with 2 floors and a banquet room. The side relishes of tossed salad, cold pasta and tomato/cucumber are good. The big loaf of of hot crusty Italian bread is wonderful. The drinks are good except they serve Pepsi products. The pizza is nice, although I have never tried the deep dish. Calamari is great and mozzarella. Sticks are huge! Entrees come with a nice cup of hot soup. Pasta dishes are not so good. Fried chicken and eggplant are very good. They also have double baked potatoes. Skip the desserts. They don't have much to offer there. The tiramisu was mostly cream. Our waiter, mike was exceptional! We will always ask for him. Outstanding service by Mike! P.S. If you are dieting, this is not the place for you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bert_Villarreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice for a group”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was invited to a adult Birthday party celebration. We had our own section of a side room and all the wait staff was very attentive. The food was great. We had a combination plate of appitizers and with fried mushrooms, zucchini, and breads and cheesesticks. Main course was a good mistrone soup, plated salad then plates of pasta salad, cucumber salad .More Pasta, beef and chicken finished the meal and fresh bread that was delicious. Of course we had Birthday cake for dessert. They had valet parking but I self-parked in a large lot in back. Some construction in the area but not hard to get into the parking lot. All in all, and enjoyable evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Purchased a Living Social voucher for $20 for a prix -fix dinner for two. We were given a menu with no prices and told to pick an appetizer, two entrees and a dessert. When the bill came, they merely deducted $20 from the menu prices of the items we chose, although we never saw those prices. Where is the deal here? We've been here often and have always been pleased. This deception left us with a bad taste. Probably won't be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJPONJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very accommodating for our gluten free son”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had Papa Joe's cater a dinner for our church. I called the day before and spoke with Lucy about our son's dietary restrictions. She was so helpful. She gave us several options and had my son's dinner waiting with the pizzas in a special container with his name on it. I would definitely recommend Papa Joe's for catering.

Helpful?
Thank Carissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The only Pizza we eat”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have been buying Pizza from this establishment for years. Have never had an issue with our order and Pizza is always done to our liking.
We always order to pick up. Have never had it delivered.
We have enjoyed dinner also many times. Have never had an issue there from the specials to the std menu. Employees are always cheerful and want to ensure your experience exceeds expectations.
Hence we are very loyal customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joes Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa Joes Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing